12 Days of Book Tags

Your text here-3

Falling Down the Book Hole made up this fun tag. Feel free to tag yourself if you want to participate!

To try and give myself some different answers than I usually give, I’m only going to respond with books that I read in 2014.

On the first day of Christmas my true love sent to me:
A Partridge in a Pear Tree  : The Partridge Stood Alone In The Pear Tree? What is Your Favorite Stand Alone?

Illusions of Fate by Kiersten White

On the second day of Christmas my true love sent to me:
Two Turtle Doves : Love Is In The Air, Who Is You OTP (One True Pair)?

Juliette & Warner from the Shatter Me series by Tahereh Mafi

On the third day of Christmas my true love sent to me:
Three French Hens :  In The Spirit Of Threes, What Is The Best Trilogy You Have Read?

The Lynburn Legacy by Sarah Rees Brennan

On the fourth day of Christmas my true love sent to me:
Four Calling Birds : Since Series Usually Consist of Four or More Books What Is Your Favorite Series?

The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer

On the fifth day of Christmas my true love sent to me:
Five Golden Rings : One Ring To Rule Them All! Who is Your Favorite Villain/Antagonist?

The Darkling from The Grisha series by Leigh Bardugo

On the sixth day of Christmas my true love sent to me:
Six Geese a Laying : Creation Is A Beautiful Thing! What is Your Favorite World/World-Building?

I’m going to go with The Grisha series again – Bardugo is amazing!

On the seventh day of Christmas my true love sent to me:
Seven Swans a Swimming: Who Needs Seven Swans When All It Takes Is One Good Animal Sidekick To Make A Hero Rock! Who Is Your Favorite Animal Sidekick?

Douglas the duck from Jackaby by William Ritter

On the eighth day of Christmas my true love sent to me:
Eight Maids a Milking: Milk Is So 18th Century! Which Book or Series Takes Beverages/Food To A Whole New Level?

All’s Fair in Love and Cupcakes by Betsy St. Amant

On the ninth day of Christmas my true love sent to me:
Nine Ladies Dancing : Dancing is Just One Skill of a Lady! Who is Your Favorite Kickass Female Lead?

Fi from The Mind Games duology by Kiersten White and Kami Glass from the Lynburn Legacy

On the tenth day of Christmas my true love sent to me:
Ten Lords a Leaping: Leaping Lords? How About Who Is Your Favorite Leading Lad?

The Raven Boys. Alllllll of them

On the eleventh day of Christmas my true love sent to me:
Eleven Pipers Piping: Where Would We Be Without Music? What Is Your Favorite Book or Bookish Thing That Deals With Music? (It can be about music, reference music a lot etc.)

While I wasn’t in love with the book or the music, I thought it was cool that all the songs from Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover was recorded.

On the twelfth day of Christmas my true love sent to me:
12 Drummers Drumming: Drum Roll Please…………………….What Is Your Favorite Read of This Year?

Either Unspoken by Sarah Rees Brennan or Illusions of Fate by Kiersten White or One Plus One by Jojo Moyes

7 thoughts on “12 Days of Book Tags

  1. I loved that you did books that you read in 2014. I feel like for the most part that was how my answers ended up being too! Great answers and thanks for doing this tag!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.