Top Ten Tuesday: New-To-Me Authors I Read In 2014

2824d-toptentuesday2

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday, hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, is: Top Ten New-To-Me Authors I Read In 2014.

One Plus One

1. Jojo Moyes
Books Read: The Last Letter from your Lover, Me Before You, One Plus One, Silver Bay

Unmade (The Lynburn Legacy, #3)

2. Sarah Rees Brennan
Books Read: The Lyburn Legacy: Unspoken, Untold, Unmade

Dangerous Girls

3. Abigail Haas
Books Read: Dangerous Girls, Dangerous Boys

Definitely, Maybe in Love (Definitely Maybe, #1)

4. Ophelia London
Books Read: Definitely, Maybe in Love, Someday, Maybe

Submerged (Alaskan Courage, #1)

5. Dani Pettrey
Books Read: Submerged, Shattered, Stranded, Silenced

All the Truth That's in Me

6. Julie Berry
Books Read: All the Truth that’s in Me

To All the Boys I've Loved Before (To All the Boys I've Loved Before, #1)

7. Jenny Han
Books Read: To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before

Jackaby

8. William Ritter
Books Read: Jackaby

So once again it looks like I’m doing a top 8 instead of top 10. Oh, well. What authors did you discover this year?

13 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: New-To-Me Authors I Read In 2014

  1. I read the first book of the Lyburn Legacy.. but I didn’t enjoy it that much. To be honest, I didn’t feel like “To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before” was all that great either..But both books were interesting. 🙂

    • Really? I loved the first book in the Lynburn Legacy! I loved how witty Kami is. But if you didn’t like the first book, you probably wouldn’t like the rest of the series because I didn’t think they were as good as the first book. I wasn’t as impressed with To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before as other people were, but I still thought it was cute.

      • I guess that makes sense. I mean it was a good book but not a book that I’d look back and cherish memories of.. But I expected more from To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before. 🙂

    • I hope you like it! I really enjoyed it! However, if you are a big Dr Who or Sherlock (the Cumberbatch version) fan, I’ll warn you to lower your expectations. I’ve only seen sporadic episodes of Dr Who and have never watched Sherlock, so I was fine with the comparisons, but every other review I’ve read by avid fans were unfavorable.
      But I still liked it!

Leave a Reply

