Mean Girls Book Tag

I saw this over on Confessions of a Book Geek and loved it and knew I had to do it.

It’s Pronounced Like “Cady”.

Which fictional characters’ names did you get completely wrong?

Jambo Mean Girls Gif

I just finished A Court of Thorns and Roses and I had no idea how to pronounce Feyre until I found out there was a pronunciation key in the back of the book. *Note to authors – if you need a pronunciation key for your character names, you probably should just re-name your characters!*

She Doesn’t Even Go Here!

Pick a fictional character that you would like to place in another fictional character’s world.

She doesn't even go here gif

I think I’ve said this before, but I would love to put Fia from the Mind Games series into the Shatter Me series. I would so love for her and Juliette to be best friends. I also think she would get along super well with Warner.

On Wednesdays, We Wear Pink.

Repetition, repetition. Which book gave you déja vu of another book while reading it?

On wednesdays we wear pink gif

Red Queen was pretty similar to a lot of other books.

You all have got to stop calling each other sluts and whores. It just makes it okay for guys to call you sluts and whores.

Which book gave you the complete opposite of girl power feels?

who here has ever been called a slut gif

Sang from the Ghostbird series. She completely lets the boys control her every move and word and it’s uncomfortable.

You Go Glen Coco!

Name a character you felt like you wanted to cheer on whilst reading.

you go glen coco gif

Katniss from the Hunger Games series, of course!

Get in Loser, We’re Going Shopping!

How long do you typically spend at a book shop?

get in loser we're going shopping gif

I generally try to avoid stores as much as possible, so if I’m going into one it’s with a specific purpose and I’m in and out. I do spend a lot of time browsing the Barnes & Noble website for my Nook, though.

It’s Not My Fault You’re Like In Love With Me Or Something!

Which character would have to get out a restraining order on you, if they were real?

it's not my fault you're like in love with me or something gif

The Raven boys, Warner from Shatter Me, Daemon Black from Lux, Sean Kendrick from the Scorpio Races, Cricket Bell from Lola and the Boy Next Door…There would probably be more than restraining orders since these are all YA characters….

I Can’t Help It That I’m Popular.

Which over-hyped book were you cautious about reading?

i can't help it that I'm popular gif

Emmy & Oliver. I ended up giving it 3 stars, but I was super disappointed in it.

She’s A Life Ruiner. She Ruins Peoples’ Lives.

We all love Regina George. Name a villain you just love to hate.

i'm scared gif

Amy Dunne from Gone Girl and the Dane Twins from A Darker Shade of Magic

I’m Not Like A Regular Mom, I’m A Cool Mom.

Your favourite fictional parents.

I'm a cool mum gif

Kami’s dad in The Lynburn Legacy series

That Is So Fetch!

Which book or series would you love to catch on?

that was so fetch gif

I adore The Lynburn Legacy and wish it got more attention.

How Do I Even Begin To Explain Regina George?

Describe your ideal character to read about.

punched me in the face gif

 The Raven Boys and Blue. Their friendship as a whole. Their individual personalities. I could honestly read about these characters forever – doing anything!

I Just Have A Lot Of Feelings.

A book that gave you a bad case of ‘the feels’?

So many feelings gif

Me Before You by Jojo Moyes made me cry. Like a lot.

Nice Wig Janice, What’s It Made Of? – Your Mom’s Chest Hair!

Which character’s one liners would you love to claim for your own?

I was trying not to repeat books, but for the third time I need to reference The Lynburn Legacy and say Kami Glass. She is such a funny character and I love pretty much everything she says.

Boo, You Whore.

Name a time a characters decision has made you roll your eyes.

boo you whore gif

Becky Bloomwood from the Shopaholic series. That girl just never learns!!

7 thoughts on “Mean Girls Book Tag

  1. Nice tag! I agree with the Raven Boys; one of the reasons why I loved the first book so much was because of how different all of the characters were but so realistically different.

  2. AHHH I AGREE ABOUT RED QUEEN. I really felt like I was reading a mashup of at least 3 other famous books. -_- Not fun. And I’m a liiiittle worried about Emmy an dOliver. >_< I've seen a LOT of hype for it and it sounds so cute, but I shall still go in cautiously. 😉 This is such an epic tag!
    Thanks for stopping by @ Paper Fury!

  3. Pingback: July 2015 Recap | Stephanie's Book Reviews

  4. This is such a fun tag! I’m sorry you didn’t like Emmy & Oliver very much – I’ve been hesitant to read it because I’m afraid I won’t like it, but I’ll get to it eventually. And I actually love that the ACOTAR characters need a pronunciation guide; I think it’s fun haha. And aaah I love The Lynburn Legacy as well! Great post, Stephanie 😀

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.