July 2015 Recap

Cute and Crafty 2015 Printable Calendar

So I really have not done a great job of reading or blogging in July. I’ve only reviewed 4 books and one of those is one I read in a previous month but saved the review for the release date. I did have a number of re-reads that I don’t count in my “Books Read” for the month or overall numbers, though.

Books Read: 7

Genres Read:
Adult: 2
Young Adult: 4
New Adult: 1

Books Read in 2015 Overall:

7-30-15

Books Reviewed:

Emmy & Oliver by Robin Benway – 3/5 Stars
Maybe in Another Life by Taylor Jenkins Reid – 3.5/5 Stars
A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas – 3/5 Stars
I Hunt Killers (Jasper Dent #1) by Barry Lyga – 4/5 Stars

girl and book

Top Ten Tuesdays:

Hyped Books I’ve Never Read
Recently Acquired Books

Funny Fridays:

July 3, 2015

July 10, 2015

Indeed.

July 17, 2015

11 Charts That Accurately Sum Up Being A Book Nerd#.lq88JKV7K#.lq88JKV7K

Other Posts:

Reviewing the Unreviewed: June 2015
June 2015 Recap
Author Event: Linda Castillo
Totally Didn’t Book Tag
Mean Girls Book Tag
Reviewing the Unreviewed: July 2015

Looking Forward to August:

Other than hoping to read (and review) more books I don’t really have any specific plans for August except for one. I am going to host my first ever publisher-provided giveaway! Stay tuned for my review of one of my favorite books of the year, Black-Eyed Susans by Julia Heaberlin, for your chance to win a copy!

One thought on “July 2015 Recap

Leave a Reply

