October 2016 Recap

FREE October 2016 Calendar Printable Download. Cute!:

I had 7 Book Reviews this month!!! I can’t even remember the last time I had that many in one month. Which is a little sad considering this is a book review blog…

Books Read: 13

Adult: 4
New Adult: 1

YA: 8

Favorite Book I Read This Month:

27840861

Crooked Kingdom, of course!

Books Read in 2016 Overall: 113

capture

Books Reviewed: 7

This Adventure Ends by Emma Mills – 4.5/5 Stars

Last Seen Leaving by Caleb Roehrig – 2.5/5 Stars

Famous in Love (Famous in Love #1) by Rebecca Serle – 3.5/5 Stars

Crooked Kingdom (Six of Crows #2) by Leigh Bardugo – 4.5/5 Stars

The Hating Game by Sally Thorne – 4/5 Stars

The Twenty-Three (Promise Falls #3) by Linwood Barclay – 4/5 Stars

Shutter by Laurie Faria Stolarz – 3/5 Stars

Funny Fridays:

21 perfect responses to people who judge you for reading. The epitome of bookworm problems!:

October 7

Falling in love with a fictional character who would need serious psychiatric care in real life.:

October 14

.:

October 21

POSTED Sigh. So true.:

October 28

Other Posts:

September 2016 Recap

A Long Time Ago, in a Land Far, Far Away Book Tag

Help Me Decide What to Write for NaNoWriMo

Reviewing the Unreviewed: October 2016

girl and book

Looking Forward to November:

18584855

Unless there is some crazy snow (it is Ohio, after all), I am going to go to Marissa Meyer’s Heartless tour stop with Amanda! I love Meyer’s Lunar Chronicles series and I’m so excited for her next book and to meet her!

Like The Cheese - DIY and all things Lovely - page 22

Today is my Birthday! Sorry, no giveaways this year because I’m kind of poor. But feel free to buy yourself a book in my honor.

NaNoWriMo 2016 Participant Flair

I have finally decided on my NaNoWriMo story! Thanks to those that voted on my post last week (linked above). I’m going to work on a mystery/suspense tentatively titled MurderTown about a man who buys a town (did you know you can buy actual towns? Like it’s a real thing!) and (obviously) murders ensue.

17 thoughts on “October 2016 Recap

  1. Ooo happy birthday!!!

    And good luck with your book – I don’t even know where people get ideas for stories, so I admire people who even have a concept to start with!

  2. It’s your birthday!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! I hope you have a great day!!

    You had an awesome reading month! I just picked up This Adventure Ends at the library last night!! It’s the first time in years I’ve checked out a book at the library (I usually only read on my Kindle). I’m excited to read it!

  3. Happy belated birthday! So far the weather forecast looks good for the day of the Marissa Meyer event. Hopefully that doesn’t change! I just started Cress and so far I love it.

  4. Pingback: November 2016 Recap | Stephanie's Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

