November 2016 Recap

Download iMOM’s Free November 2016 printable calendar. I spy feathers…and more feathers.:

I kind of felt like I was failing at life in November. I was super excited to do NaNoWriMo, but I ended up writing on November 1st (didn’t reach the daily word goal) and then never wrote again. I turned 33 and my white hairs seemed to triple (don’t worry, I had a coloring appointment since). Work was frustrating, but I did get a few extra days off, so that’s nice. The highlight of the month was probably going to a Heartless tour stop with Amanda and meeting Marissa Meyer!

Books Read: 13

Adult:  8
YA: 5

Favorite Book I Read This Month:

28374062

The Kept Woman by Karin Slaughter. I have been waiting so, so long for another Will Trent book and I was not disappointed.

Books Read in 2016 Overall: 126

capture

Books Reviewed: 5

Dead Girls Society by Michelle Krys – 3/5 Stars

The Kept Woman (Will Trent #8) by Karin Slaughter – 4/5 Stars

Size Matters (A Perfect Fit #1) by Alison Bliss – 1/5 Stars

Wrong Brother, Right Match (Anyone But You #3) by Jennifer Shirk – 4/5 Stars

Backstage Pass: The Complete Series by various authors – 3.5/5 Stars

Funny Fridays:

This month’s Funny Fridays were all dedicated to NaNoWriMo

November 4

gosh, this actually sounds quite like how I became a writer. insert my mother for the doctor, and voila.:

November 11

Snoopy on writing:

November 18

Pretty much. This is why we edit several times.:

November 25

Other Posts:

October 2016 Recap

Top 5 Wednesday: Most Misleading Synopses

Heartless Tour Stop with Marissa Meyer

Top 5 Wednesday: Books I Want to Re-Read

Happy Thanksgiving

Reviewing the Unreviewed: November 2016

Looking Forward to December:

I am feeling the Christmas spirit this year. I seem to go every other year where I am either Bah-Humbug or really into it. This year (at least so far) I’m feeling into it. I even put up my (meager) decorations already. I’ve been enjoying the HallMark Christmas movies and am looking forward to more of them. There aren’t really any books coming out that I’ve been waiting on, but I have some library holds that should be coming in shortly.

13 thoughts on “November 2016 Recap

  1. I feel as if you’ve been inside my mind. Everything you wrote made me think “ditto.” I also didn’t write much for NaNoWriMo, much to my dismay. However, I do still plan to continue. I hope your December goes better for you.

  2. The Heartless tour stop was so fun! I am hoping more opportunities come up but not until spring. I hate northeast Ohio winters. I have to say you do not look 33! I thought you were in your mid to late 20’s! I can relate to the white hairs 😦

  3. I was more bah humbug but now that vacation is on the horizon, I’m getting more into the spirit. Ugh…I hear you on the grey hairs. I just started noticing some. I don’t dye my hair, but looks like I need to start!!
    I’m sorry NaNo didn’t go how you hoped. I really wish I was inspired to write something.

    • I used to dye my hair just for fun…but not when it starts to grow out (because I wait a super long time between coloring because it’s $$$), you can definitely see the grey hairs! It makes me feel so old and sad haha. How much of a vacation do you get during Christmas? I only get the day after Christmas off.

      • They give us 2 paid days for Christmas and 2 paid days for New Years. This year it’s Monday, Tuesday, Friday, Monday. So I don’t have to use my own vacation days for those days which is nice. I hoarded days this year and didn’t realize I had so many left to use. I’m off 18 days and still have to carry 2 days into next year.

  4. Pingback: December 2016 Recap | Stephanie's Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

