12 Days of Christmas Book Tag 2015

Your text here-3

 

 

The 12 Days of Christmas Book Tag was created last year by Ashley @ Falling Down The Book Hole  and it’s quite possible I did this last year (but I don’t feel like looking it up). But this year I was tagged by Deanna @ A Novel Glimpse. Thanks Deanna! So just in case I did this before, I’ll try to make these answers come from books I only read this year.


On the first day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: a partridge in a pear tree.

The partridge stood alone in the pear tree. What is your favorite stand alone?

19486412

There are several excellent stand alones that I read this year, but I think I’ll go with Big Little Lies by Liane Moriarty.

 


On the second day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: two turtle doves.

Love is in the air! Who is your one true pairing?

13206900

I really love Cinder and Kai. I loved every single thing about their relationship in Winter.

 


On the third day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: Three French Hens.

In the spirit of threes, what is the best trilogy you have read?

13423346

There is only one trilogy that I completed this year and that was the Paper Gods trilogy by Amanda Sun.

 


On the fourth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: four calling birds.

Since series usually consist of four or more books, what is your favourite series?

13206900

I’m going to have to go with The Lunar Chronicles. Again, Winter was a great end to the series!

 


On the fifth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: five golden rings.

One ring to rule them all! Who is your Favorite Villain/Antagonist?

22055262

The Dane Twins from A Darker Shade of Magic. They were deliciously creepy and crazy.


On the sixth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: six geese a laying.

Creation is a beautiful thing. What is your favourite world/world-building?

23654535

I’m going to go with The Wrath & The Dawn by Renee Ahdieh

 


On the seventh day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: seven swans a swimming.

Who needs seven swans when all it takes is one good animal sidekick? Who’s your favourite animal sidekick?

21535767

I don’t remember it’s name, but there was one particular dragon in The Great Zoo of China that was pretty awesome.

 


On the eighth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: eight maids a milking.

Milk is so 18th century. Which book or series takes beverages/food to a whole new level? 

21853633

First Frost by Sarah Addison Allen. A magical apple tree.


On the ninth day of Christmas my true love sent to me: nine ladies dancing.

Dancing is just one skill of a Lady! Who is your favourite kickass female lead?

23437156

Inej from Six of Crows.


On the tenth day of Christmas my true love sent to me: ten lords a leaping.

How about your favourite leading lad?

23437156

Kaz Brekker from Six of Crows. Of course.

 


On the eleventh day of Christmas my true love sent to me: eleven pipes piping. 

What is your favourite book or bookish thing with musical influence? (It can be about music, reference music a lot etc.)

Missing You by Harlan Coben. The title is a reference to a song which is also mentioned in the book.

 


On the twelfth day of Christmas my true love sent to me: 12 drummers drumming. 

Drum roll please…what is your favourite read of this year?

19486412   23437156      23746004

I’ve narrowed it down to three. Big Little Lies by Liane Morirarty, Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo, and Black-Eyed Susans by Julia Heaberlin.

Feel free to tag yourself if you’d like to participate!

7 thoughts on “12 Days of Christmas Book Tag 2015

  1. Pingback: 12 Days of Christmas Book Tag | LibroLiv | LibroLiv

  2. I hope that you get your wishes! I am certainly hoping that Winter is under my tree this year. Although, when I get the opportunity to read it is questionable. Must have all the books, though! 🙂

  3. Pingback: December 2015 Recap | Stephanie's Book Reviews

  4. Pingback: Blogmas Day 11: The 12 Days of Christmas Book Tag!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.