Top Ten Tuesday: ALL TIME Favorite Authors

2824d-toptentuesday2

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday is: Top Ten ALL TIME Favorite Authors.

Rainbow Rowell

1. Rainbow Rowell. Her writing is beautiful, her characters are amazing. Everything she writes is pure magic.
Favorite book: Attachments

Linwood Barclay

2. Linwood Barclay. My Go-To author for great mysteries.
Favorite book: No Time for Goodbye

Maggie Stiefvater

3. Maggie Stiefvater. She writes some of the most amazing characters I’ve ever read.
Favorite book: The Raven Boys

Jojo Moyes

4. Jojo Moyes. Another writer with beautiful writing and amazing characters.
Favorite book: One Plus One

Kasie West

5. Kasie West. She writes really adorable YA that’s always fun to read.
Favorite Book: On the Fence

Jennifer L. Armentrout

6. Jennifer Armentrout. She writes characters with funny, snarky dialogue that I love. Plus, Daemon Black.
Favorite Book: Obsidian

Marissa Meyer

7. Marissa Myer. Every book she writes just gets better!
Favorite Book: Cress

Gillian Flynn

8. Gillian Flynn. She writes really compulsive reads with amazingly psychopathic characters. Now can she please write a new book!?
Favorite Book: Gone Girl

Erin Morgenstern

9. Erin Morgenstern. She wrote one of the most beautiful books I’ve ever read. Can she write a new book already, too?!
Favorite Book: The Night Circus

Kristan Higgins

10. Kristan Higgins. My favorite of all romance writers. Her books are full of fun and family and love.
Favorite Book: The Best Man

What are some of your favorite authors? Have you read any of mine?

Stephanie's Book Reviews

19 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: ALL TIME Favorite Authors

  1. I really need to get on reading The Night Circus. I have a copy and just haven’t made time. I hear so many great things about it. I also love Rowell. Definitely makes my favorite list, and Attachments…so cute! I adore Higgans too. Haven’t read a book of hers in awhile and I should! Great list!

  2. As a mystery lover, how have I not heard of Linwood Barclay? I must check him out immediately! I’ve read one from Rainbow Rowell (Landline, *loved* it!), Marissa Meyer (Cinder), and Gillian Flynn (Gone Girl). Plan on reading more from all three of them in the future.

    • Definitely check out Barclay! He’s great! I just recently discovered Allison Leotta who writes mystery. Have you ever read her? I had an ARC of her upcoming book but now I need to read all the rest! Definitely read more from Rainbow and finish the Lunar Chronicles series!

  3. Pingback: April 2015 Recap | Stephanie's Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

