Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Underrated Authors or Books

2824d-toptentuesday2

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday, hosted by The Broke and the Bookish is: Top Ten Underrated Authors or Books in X genre. I’ve decided not to limit myself to a certain genre and will include authors and books.

Dangerous Girls   Dangerous Boys

1. Abigail Haas – Dangerous Girls, Dangerous Boys
I’ve just read these books and became obsessed with them. I hadn’t even heard of them until I won Dangerous Girls in a giveaway. More people need to read these.

The Dead Will Tell (Kate Burkholder, #6)

2. Linda Castillo – The Kate Burkholder series
While I originally read this series because it’s set in Holmes County, it really is a great mystery series, with an interested setting of Amish country. Plus, I’ve met Linda Castillo and she’s awesome.

Triptych (Will Trent, #1)

3. Karin Slaughter – The Will Trent series
I love this series, but I haven’t really seen anyone else I follow in the blogosphere read her.

Never Look Away

4. Linwood Barclay
Barclay is a master storyteller who writes great mysteries with amazing character development.

Unspoken (The Lynburn Legacy, #1)

5. Sarah Rees Brennan – The Lynburn Legacy
This is my favorite new series I’ve read this year so far. More people need to get on it!

All the Truth That's in Me

6. Julie Berry – All the Truth that’s in Me
This was such a unique book and another one I haven’t really seen around the blogosphere.

The Best Man (Blue Heron #1)

7. Kristan Higgins
She is by far my favorite romance author. I love her writing style and her quirky characters. More people need to read her.

Mind Games (Mind Games, #1)

8. Kiersten White – Mind Games duology
I love her style and the characters in this series. More people need to give this a try!

Attachments

9. Rainbow Rowell – Attachments
Rainbow Rowell is definitely not underrated, but her first book, Attachments, is by far my favorite of all her books but is the least recognized.

Northanger Abbey

10. Jane Austen – Northanger Abbey
Northanger Abbey is one of Austen’s lesser known books, but it’s definitely one of my favorites.

Have you read any of the above books? What books/authors do you think are underrated?

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Underrated Authors or Books

Leave a Reply

