WWW Wednesday: May 26, 2021

IMG_1384-0

WWW Wednesday is hosted by Taking on a World of Words.

What did you recently finish reading?

55517838. sy475

In the Now by Jennifer Ann Shore. I came upon this one randomly when browsing KU and found it pretty enjoyable. I’ll probably try out more from this author in the future.

What are you currently reading?

52480250. sy475

Find You First by Linwood Barclay. I always look forward to a Linwood Barclay book and I’m liking this one so far.

What do you think you’ll read next?

56024318

I’m not sure, but I think I’m going to get back to my ARCs with The Other Me by Sarah Zachrich Jeng.

What are you reading?

14 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday: May 26, 2021

  1. I am a little over 50% into Second First Impressions. I really like it but The Hating Game is still by far my favorite. I will say all her characters in her books are very different. There isn’t a formula feel with any of her books. I am working my way through the audiobook of A Breath of Snow and Ashes. It is 57 hours long 😮. I am 70% finished and still have like 17 hours to listen to. 🤪 I feel like I deserve to reread a fav after that.

      • Thanks! Yeah it is taking me forever lol. I ended up disappointed in Second First Impressions. I liked it but I didn’t have any trouble setting it aside. I think The Hating Game ruined me for all of her other books.

      • I’m sorry Second First Impressions wasn’t as good for you! It’s disappointing that her follow-ups to The Hating Game kind of went in the wrong direction. I’ll still try her next book, though!

      • I’ll definitely keep reading her books too. I think I am going to up my rating of SFI to 3.5 stars. I did like the characters and the storyline. I need to stop comparing books and try to enjoy them for what they are.

  2. Pingback: May 2021 Recap | Stephanie's Book Reviews

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.