WWW Wednesday: October 14, 2020

IMG_1384-0

WWW Wednesday is hosted by Taking on a World of Words.

What did you recently finish reading?

44698987. sy475 53906437. sy475

Little Threats by Emily Schultz. I found this pretty disappointing. My review will post next week.

The Wedding Date Disaster by Avery Flynn. This one was just ok for me. The cover is probably still my favorite thing about it.

What are you currently reading?

  50892432

Little Cruelties by Liz Nugent. I’ve been anticipating this one for awhile. It started off really strongly for me, but the next couple of chapters went downhill. Fingers crossed it gets better as it goes.

What do you think you’ll read next?

Who even knows? If you  haven’t guessed yet, I’m in a bit of a mood and nothing is really working for me lately.

What are you reading?

15 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday: October 14, 2020

  1. I didn’t know what you were going to think of that Avery Flynn. I wasn’t sure if her humor was your type of humor or not. I liked this one more than you did.
    I’ve been in a mood lately, too. I was having to force myself to read. It sucks. I hope your mood lifts or you find a really good mood read.

    • I’m not running out to read her other books, but if the right one comes along, I might give her another try. Right now I’m on my last ARC for the year, so I’m thinking I might just take a little break once I get that reviewed. Maybe that will improve my mood?

      • Oh wow! That’s awesome! I have two more ARCs that are releasing this year to read and like 3 for next year. I’m thinking I’m going to try to get them read soon. I know I’ll have a few others ARCs that I signed up for pop up in the next couple of months.

  2. Pingback: October 2020 Recap and Some November News | Stephanie's Book Reviews

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.