Books I’ll Probably Never Read Tag

I was tagged for this by Abbie over at  The Fuzzy Bookworm. Go check out her blog! Feel free to tag yourself if you’d like.

A hyped book you’re not going to read?

18774964

A Man Called Ove by Fredrik Backman. I have seen nothing but absolutely glowing reviews on this book, but every time I think about trying it I read the synopsis again and I just don’t find it interesting. Never say never, but I don’t really see myself ever picking this up.

A series you won’t start/won’t be finishing?

24378015

The Never Never series by Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher. I read the first book because it was free and actually ended up liking it enough that at the time I wanted to read the rest of it. But since the subsequent books weren’t free and the third book STILL hasn’t showed up at my e-library, I pretty much decided I wouldn’t read the rest. I did see a lot of mixed reviews on the ending that kind of intrigued me so I finally asked a friend for spoilers on it. I can’t even remember what she said happened, but I do remember that I thought it was lame, so I have zero interest to ever finish this.

A classic you’re just not interested in?

11019333

Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte. There was a time in my life when I really wanted to read this, but now I basically know how the story goes and I think I would hate the characters so much that I wouldn’t enjoy it.

Any genres you’ve never read?

Velociraptors, Soufiane Idrassi on ArtStation at https://www.artstation.com/artwork/velociraptors

I heard once that Dinosaur Erotica is a thing? I’ve never read that.

A book on your shelves you’ll probably never actually read?

12287209

Wool by Hugh Howey. I’ve heard good things about this and my sister absolutely loves it, but every time I try to start it I just can’t get into it.

 

34 thoughts on “Books I’ll Probably Never Read Tag

  1. I loved OVE but I also listened to the audiobook which made it even more special;-) certain books are just better on audiobook especially if it’s about a cranky old man. I’m honest when saying that there are books I might not have finished if I wouldn’t have listened to the audiobook. 😉

  2. You are probably right about WH, I don’t remember enjoying it that much… as for you dyno erotica… well call me intrigued?? Apalled?¿? WTH is that?¿? How is that even possible?¿? 😵 😂😂

    • LOL I have no idea. I saw a YA book once (I can’t remember it’s title) where the romantic lead was like part pterodactyl or something? Like his head was a dinosaur. When I was being really amused reading reviews on that I saw mention of straight up dinosaur erotica. I’ve always been afraid to research any further lol.

  3. Wuthering Heights… my word… I found it so boring! oops! 😀

    Dino erotica… yeah… I’ve seen a few titles here and there… I told myself I am going to read one outrageous book this year just for giggles and to challenge myself but I haven’t made up my mind yet whether it will be dino erotica or not… I don’t think I’ll be able to.. I mean, how can one read when they’re laughing too hard? 😀

  4. Never Never is the one Colleen Hoover work that I’ve never picked up. Partly because it seemed to take forever for the next installments to arrive and partly because I’ve heard mixed things. I probably will read it though because I’m a big CoHo fan.

    I’m going to try and get through Wuthering Heights this year just to say I’ve read it. But we will see how that goes 😛

    • I’m not really a CoHo fan, so I was surprised I liked Never Never. I wish it would’ve been just one book, though. At this point I’m not interested in finishing it. I look forward to hearing what you think of Wuthering Heights!

  5. My entire list would be made up of classics. Lol. Just not my thing.

    I have a copy of A Man Called Ove, and it has been recommended by many friends. I want to read it some time, but it hasn’t sounded good to me since I bought it. Waiting for that strange mood to strike me. Kinda like when I waited to pick up the new TJR book. It didn’t appeal to me for the longest time, and then once I was finally in the right mood for it, I loved it.

  6. Pingback: June 2017 Recap | Stephanie's Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

