May 2017 Recap

In May I made an effort to review the books I read that weren’t ARCs and I did fairly well with it. Half of the books I reviewed were either library books or ones I own, which is better than I have done in a long time. Since this is a book review blog and all, I’m trying to get back into regularly reviewing. In life news, the highlight of the month was going to Painting with a Twist with my mom for Mother’s Day (check out the link to the Mother’s Day post farther below for pictures of our paintings). My biggest frustration of the month was when I had an issue with Adobe Digital Editions and getting library books. I posted the error message on Twitter to see if anybody could help and Adobe Customer Care eventually responded (not helpfully) and their final follow up to my response cracked me up. I have decided I’m going to buy a Kindle Paperwhite (thanks to all the helpful comments on my Convince me to Buy a Kindle post), but I was told there’s usually a summer sale, so I’m going to wait until then to get one.

Books Read: 9

Adult: 5
YA: 4

Favorite Book I Read This Month:

30653986

Ragdoll by Daniel Cole. Read it!

Books Reviewed: 6

Seeking Mansfield by Kate Watson – 4/5 Stars

The Names They Gave Us by Emery Lord – 2/5 Stars

The Girl Who was Taken by Charlie Donlea – 3.5/5 Stars

When It’s Real by Erin Watt – 4/5 Stars

Ragdoll by Daniel Cole – 4.5/5 Stars

A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas – 3.5/5 Stars

Books Read in 2017 Overall: 57

Funny Fridays:

Read all the books. Do all the things. Later.:

May 5

Good planning.:

May 12

bd25a787aa5a863d70f1016d3e5f499f.jpg 420×294 pixels:

May 19

Or read outside under an umbrella!:

May 26

Other Posts:

April 2017 Recap

Happy Mother’s Day

Blogger Stats Book Tag

Convince Me to Buy a Kindle

Top Ten Tuesday: Most Anticipated Books for the Second Half of 2017

Reviewing the Unreviewed: May 2017

 

16 thoughts on “May 2017 Recap

  1. I can’t wait to read Ragdoll now! And you won’t regret getting a kindle; I’ve had mine for a little over two years now and couldn’t do without one anymore!

  2. I am so excited for you to get a Paperwhite!! You’re gonna love it!!

    Great month – I bought several books this month because of your reviews.

    • You all definitely convinced me about the Paperwhite. Now I just hope it goes on sale soon. And nothing makes me happier than hearing books were bought because of my review!! I really hope they live up to your expectations!

Leave a Reply

