March 2017 Recap

I was an awful book blogger/reader in March. I’ve been in a weird anti-Contemporary funk where I just didn’t have patience for them, yet I still tried them and probably gave them lower ratings than I normally would have. Then I got a bad sinus infection. I’ve never had one before and I had no idea how debilitating they are! I was off work for 5 days. I went to stat care for the first time in my life. I can’t remember the last time I had felt so awful. I didn’t read for over a week and I pretty much ignored the blog for even longer. I’m feeling much better than I have been, but it’s still holding on.

Books Read: 7

Adult: 4
YA: 3

Favorite Book I Read This Month:

31160324

I See You by Clare Mackintosh

Books Reviewed: 2

I See You by Clare Mackintosh – 4/5 Stars

Geekerella by Ashley Post – 3/5 Stars

Books Read in 2017 Overall: 36

Funny Fridays:

March 3

Break the spine of any of my books & you will suffer the same fate.:

March 10

haha book nerds 4 life :P:

March 24

Other Posts:

February 2017 Recap

The Sims Book Tag

Top 5 Wednesday: Books You Felt Betrayed By

Reviewing the Unreviewed: March 2017

Looking Forward to April:

I have a couple reviews scheduled. I’m just hoping to get back on track with my reading really. I’m also going to be going to Canada a few days for my niece’s 2nd birthday!

11 thoughts on “March 2017 Recap

  1. I’m so sorry you were hit so hard with the sinus infection. I feel your pain – I went to stat care Friday night and was put on a zpack for the same thing. I’ve been miserable all week, and today I’m just starting to feel better and more like myself. It’s the worst!! I hope you’re feeling a lot better now.

    I need to read I See You. I’ve been wanting to forever.

    How fun to be going to see your family for your niece’s birthday!!

    • I’m so sorry you had a sinus infection, too! It’s truly miserable and I feel really bad that up until I had one I thought they were basically just colds. I still have a bit of a cough and kind of exhausted, but I’m doing so much better. I hope you start to get better very soon! I hope you like I See You when you get to it. I thought it was good. But most people seem to think it’s not as good as her previous book (which I haven’t read yet, so it didn’t influence my opinion of this one). I’m very excited to see my niece! The last time I saw her she was just beginning to walk and now she’s so big and running around. She’s going to be a lot of fun!

  2. Sinus infections are horrible! I am glad you are feeling better! Enjoy your niece and trip to Canada. 2 is such a fun age.

Leave a Reply

