Top 5 Wednesday: Current Favorites that Aren’t Books

top-5-wednesday

This week’s Top 5 Wednesday (hosted by the Good Reads group of the same name) is: Current Favorites that Aren’t Books. Sometimes it’s nice to take a break from books and talk about some other things you’ve been obsessed with. These all don’t have to be in the same category. Mix it up! What TV shows have you been enjoying, makeup you’ve been wearing, food you’ve been eating, etc.?? 

The CW has released the Riverdale TV show's season one key art poster. Do you plan to check out this new dark adaptation of the Archie Comics? Tell us.:

1. Riverdale. There’s only been one episode so far, but I think I found my next guilty pleasure show. Did it have more than a few cheesy moments? Yes. Did I kind of love every second of it? Yes! Who else is watching? Can we please talk about it?

Case-Mate - Naked Tough Waterfall Case for Apple® iPhone® 7 - Rose Gold - Front…:

2. My iPhone waterfall case. I had a really old model of the iPhone until recently. There was a big sale going on and I got a new phone at a great price. I decided to go with basically the girliest phone ever – rose gold phone and a pink waterfall case. I honestly spend more time turning my phone up and down watching the glitter than I spend using my phone.

civic

3. 2017 Honda Civic. I recently decided to lease this car. It is the first time I have ever had a new car and I love it. There’s lots of techy stuff that I haven’t quite gotten a handle on yet, but I’ll get to it. My previous car was a 2002 on it’s last leg and this car is like a dream compared to it.

4. Rhodes Cinnamon Rolls. This is horrible for my diet…but sometimes you just need a cinnamon roll and these are fantastic.

5. Mission BBQ. This is my new favorite restaurant. The food is good and I always feel so patriotic eating there. If you happen do be there during lunch, they play the National Anthem everyday at noon. All business stops and everyone stands up, many singing along.

What are some of your current favorite things?

23 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Current Favorites that Aren’t Books

  1. haha this post made me super happy. I am completely enamored with your phone case! I could never handle something like that… mainly because I would never get anything done except watching the stuff go back and forth.

    Also congrats on the car!! I remember when we jumped from a 1992 Toyota Tercel (and not just a Tercel, but the lowest-level Tercel!) to our 2007 Honda Accord, which was four years old at the time… it felt like we were rich! (Although ironically we were actually a lot poorer because we had just bought a car haha) My brother-in-law works for a huge Honda dealership in Columbus (lol you may have heard of it since you’re from Ohio, I think it’s the biggest one in the state now – Lindsay Honda – like that place is practically a tourist destination now because they bought an old shopping mall and converted it into the car lot so you can seriously go there and have your entire car purchasing experience *inside* ummmm where was I… oh yes), so I was just looking at those Civics the other day while I was getting tires on my grandpa’s car. They are pretty slick.

    And my husband is kind of addicted to cinnamon rolls, so I’ll have to see if I can find these. They look amazing!

    • Thanks! I love my phone case. I do spend a good deal of time playing with it instead of the actual phone haha. I think I’ve heard of Lindsay Honda. My brother lives in Columbus, so he probably knows it. And I know what you mean about feeling rich since you get something new, but then having a rude awakening about it haha. I haven’t had a car payment for 5 years, so I really need to buckle down on budgeting now. And I definitely recommend these cinnamon rolls if you can find them! They have them at Giant Eagle if you have any of those near you.

  2. Great stuff – we recently discovered the Rhodes dinner rolls (they are awesome and so easy to make), but I’ve never seen these cinnamon buns before. I’m going to have to look out for them!

  3. I’ve been wondering about trying that Mission BBQ place! I’m glad to know you like it. I could go for a cinnamon roll right now. Love the new car!! I just got my first brand new car (lease) and was so excited to have Bluetooth. All the new techy stuff they have in cars is just unreal. And I was not used to it!
    Love the glitter case!

  4. Wow, I didn’t realize Riverdale had come out already. Def gotta watch it. Also having a new or fairly new (in my case a 2015), means you don’t have to worry about it needing repairs and besides it’s just nice to have shiny new things. 🙂

  5. Pingback: February 2017 Recap | Stephanie's Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

