The Candy Book Tag

candy book tag.jpg

I saw this over on Adventures of a Bibliophile awhile ago and thought it looked like a fun one.

Apples – Ah. Healthy food. It is deep, meaningful, and probably won a lot of awards but, um, it really isn’t your thing.

I honestly can’t think of anything for this. Probably a lot of the “important” books that everyone seems to give 5 stars based on subject matter alone.

Milk Chocolate – This is a book you’d recommend to absolutely EVERYONE.

15839976

Red Rising, obviously!

Black Jellybeans – Why do these exist??

The never ending supply of Shadow Hunter spin-offs! If you like these and can’t get enough, great! But I think there’s just far too many to keep up with.

Chocolate Kisses – Awww this novel had the best romance.

32713479

I’m going to go with my most recent cute romance read – which would be Finley and Oliver in Seeking Mansfield.

Gummy Spiders – Eek! You made sure to check under your bed every night for a week after reading this scary one.

I don’t really read scary books. Just like in movies, the scarier they’re supposed to be, the funnier I find them.

Jumbo Lollipop – This took you forever to get through, but hey! You did it!

29095401

I find myself really intimidated by big books, so I don’t read a lot of them. But the most recent book I read that *felt* like it took me forever to read (even though it wasn’t very long) was The Marriage Lie.

Cotton Candy – Admit it, you loved this when you were younger (you probably still do). Think children’s or MG fiction.

233722

The Baby-Sitters Club! I used to have a ton of these books that ended up getting thrown out during a move and it makes me sad because I would love to go back and re-read some of them.

13 thoughts on “The Candy Book Tag

  1. Oh my gosh, The Baby-Sitters Club! I loved those. I also used to read the spin-off series. I think it was called Baby-Sitters Little Sister. I was actually thinking about these books the other day and thought I would try and read one, just to remind myself how silly they were.

    Ok, I need to reread Red Rising. I actually DNF’d it. I think I got about half way, and I just wasn’t into it. It seems like a book my husband would really like, so I told him we should buddy read it, and maybe it’ll convince me to finish it. Lol.

    • Aw yes the Little Sisters series! I read a few of those, too, but the others were always my favorite. You definitely need to give Red Rising another try! The first time around it took me about 100 pages to really get into it because the beginning is just SO MUCH information. But it does really start to pick up. And the second book is so much more fast paced and twisty! I think buddy reading with your husband = Winning at marriage!

  2. Pingback: January 2017 Recap | Stephanie's Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

