The Anonymous Bookaholics Tag

I'm Not Addicted To Reading – mug-empire:

I was tagged by Deanna over at A Novel Glimpse (check her out!). Thanks Deanna!

WHAT DO YOU LIKE ABOUT BUYING NEW BOOKS?

This year I tried to only buy books when I hit weight loss goals or MyFitnessPal milestones. So when I bought a book I knew it was a reward for doing something healthy.

HOW OFTEN DO YOU BUY NEW BOOKS?

 :

Not as often as I like. As I mentioned before, this year especially I tried to only do it as weight loss rewards. But I also don’t have a lot of disposable income, so…

BOOKSTORE OR ONLINE BOOK SHOPPING – WHICH DO YOU PREFER?

I usually do online for Nook Books. If I get a physical book it depends on what coupons I have to whether I’ll get it online or go to my local bookstore.

DO YOU HAVE A FAVORITE BOOKSHOP?

The only bookstore we have around here is Books-A-Million and I like it. There used to be a Walden’s Book Store at the mall, but I’m not sure if that exists anymore and if it doesn’t, if anything has taken it’s place (I tend to avoid the mall at all costs).

DO YOU PRE-ORDER BOOKS?

No. I think I’ve only ever pre-ordered one and it was on my Nook and it didn’t download right away on release day so I figured it would be easier to just purchase new ones when they become available. When it comes to physical books, I’m always afraid there will be a delay – I heard a lot of people got The Raven King really late, even though they pre-ordered.

DO YOU HAVE A MONTHLY BOOK BUYING LIMIT?

Since I don’t buy a lot of books (see above answers) not really.

BOOK BUYING BANS – ARE THEY SOMETHING FOR YOU?

If it ever became a problem then I would probably try them, but as it is now, I never really needed one. I get a ton of books from the library on my Nook.

HOW BIG IS YOUR WISHLIST?

My Good Reads TBR shelf has 377 books on it right now – which actually isn’t that bad!

WHICH THREE BOOKS FROM YOUR WISHLIST DO YOU WISH TO OWN NOW?

29095428  30256248

Iron Gold by Pierce Brown (no cover or release day yet!), On Second Thought by Kristan Higgins, By Your Side by Kasie West.

Feel free to tag yourself if you’d like to participate!

10 thoughts on “The Anonymous Bookaholics Tag

  1. This makes me feel so guilty that I have On Second Thought and haven’t read it yet. 😦 I wish I could share it with you. But I loved reading your answers! Thanks for doing this one!

    • I don’t go that often, but I like it. It definitely is expensive, though. And they don’t accept coupons from places like RetailMeNot. My parents have the membership, though, so they save like 10 or 20% whenever they buy books, which I can use if I’m with them.

  2. It’s really fun learning about other people’s book habits. I don’t buy a lot of books because my family has banned me from loading up our house with them. But I do sneak them in occasionally! Since I work in a library, I usually get my books there. And of course, I do get them for my Kindle (an no one has to know how full my digital bookshelf is!). There is something really nice about going to a bookstore and seeing what’s available – love doing that.

    • I have a friend that does some volunteering at a library and gets books as payment and that really seems like the way to do it! I guess one of the perks of living alone is that no one can tell you what you can’t buy and bring home haha.

      • Yes, you can get a good haul of books by being part of a library. We get to check out our book sales before and after they happen. I’ve found some good things there!

  3. Pingback: December 2016 Recap | Stephanie's Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

