Heartless Tour Stop with Marissa Meyer

heartless

Yesterday I had the opportunity to go to one of Marissa Meyer’s Heartless tour stops! I’m a big fan of her Lunar Chronicles series and have really been looking forward to her next venture.

marissa-tea-party

Marissa Meyer is so cute! She’s pretty theatrical so she was really entertaining the whole time. She talked a little about Heartless and mentioned one of her favorite scenes is a mad hatter tea party. At the tea party everyone has to get up and share a talent, so she picked 6 volunteers from the audience and gave them talents they had to improv on – which would be my nightmare, but they all did a good job.

heartless-cover

She spent most of the time answering questions from the audience. They were almost all about Lunar Chronicles. She said she couldn’t pick a favorite OTP or character from the series. There is an Iko centered graphic novel coming out next year. And what I thought was most interesting was that she wrote Fairest in only 9 days and the finished copy is pretty much the same as how she first wrote it!

were-all-mad-here

I got there early enough to get pretty decent seats for me and Amanda so we were able to get in the signing line pretty early and didn’t have much of a wait.

steph-and-marissa amanda-and-marissa

It was definitely a fun event that I’m so glad I went to. I’m so happy that there are more author events happening in my area – and that I’ve found someone who wants to go to them with me. I’m really excited to get started on Heartless!

steph-and-amanda

8 thoughts on “Heartless Tour Stop with Marissa Meyer

  1. I had so much fun! I am glad we are able to go together. Thanks for getting us great seats!! I was very impressed with the info about Fairest. I also agree the improv would be my worst nightmare too!

  2. How fun is this!!! Is this a stand alone book? Should I read it?? I never read the other series (I know…it’s ridiculous).

    Love the pictures – you look so great!! It’s awesome that you found someone to go to these types of events with. I am dying to go to a Colleen Hoover event if she ever comes anywhere close (Cinci is too far for me).

    • Thanks!! It is a standalone. I’m only a few chapters in so I can’t tell yet if I think it’s something you would like. I’m enjoying it so far, though!
      Yeah, Cinci is a little far – especially if it’s on a weeknight. Maybe CoHo will come to Cleveland sometime? It seems like they’re getting a lot more authors lately.

  3. Pingback: November 2016 Recap | Stephanie's Book Reviews

  4. Pingback: 2017 End of Year Book Survey | Stephanie's Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

