Top 5 Wednesday: Books I Want to See as TV Shows

top-5-wednesday

Welcome to my first Top 5 Wednesday! You can find more info about it over at their Good Reads page. This week’s topic combines two of my favorite things: Books you want to see as TV shows. I have done this topic once before for a Top Ten Tuesday, so I’m going to try to come up with all new answers.

26245844

1. The Royal We by Heather Cocks and Jessica Morgan. This book spans several years, has lots of characters, and a great central romance to root for that goes through lots of up and downs.

6087756

2. Curse Workers by Holly Black. I could totally see this on the CW.

20821614

3. You by Caroline Kepnes. I could see this as a Dexter-ish series with anti-hero Joe.

15839976

4. Red Rising by Pierce Brown. Yes, we are (eventually) getting a movie, but there’s definitely enough story there for a tv series.

23437156

5. Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo. Action, humor, romance, magic. What more can you ask for?

What books would you like to see as tv shows?

5 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Books I Want to See as TV Shows

  1. I got a copy of You at the bookstore on clearance. I had tried it awhile ago, but couldn’t get into it. Need to revisit it! And of course I need to read Red Rising and Six of Crows. I’m such a slacker.

    • I hope you enjoy it more the second time around. It is SO MESSED UP, but I was like addicted to it. It does drag sometimes, though. And I definitely encourage you to try out Red Rising and Six of Crows! Leigh Bardugo is going to be in South Euclid in a couple weeks and I’m trying to psych myself up to drive up there to see her. But, you know, big city, lots of traffic and all that.

      • I know what you mean. Colleen Hoover is my absolute favorite and she’s been in Cincinnati the past two years, but I can’t bring myself to drive down there.

      • Rainbow Rowell was in Cinci last year and I couldn’t make myself go then either. But, I did talk to someone who went to the event (it was at their big book event on the river) and she said that Rowell only signed for like an hour or two and if you didn’t get there in time, you were out of luck, so I felt a little bit better about missing.

  2. Pingback: September 2016 Recap | Stephanie's Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

