August 2016 Recap

Free Printable - August 2016 Monthly Calendar - Binder Format - Floral Design:

I spent a lot of time this month in a book slump. I just wasn’t in the mood to read much. I did manage to read a few good ones, but not as many books as I usually do. I also spent a week with very little reading when my sister, brother-in-law, and niece from Canada were here! My niece was 12 weeks early so she’s been very small and I’ve always been a little afraid that I will break her. But she’s now over a year old and she’s big enough that I’m not scared of her anymore haha. She’s crawling and walking and just so much fun! I even babysat her by myself a couple of times. The first time I was supposed to put her to bed and she was not the least bit interested in that and I found her crying traumatizing so I got her back up and she fell asleep on my lap instead. My sister thought it made a cute picture, but her and my brother-in-law were not very impressed with my babysitting skills…They left on Monday of this week and I miss them so much already.


Books Read: 9

Adult: 7
YA: 2

Books Read in 2016 Overall: 91

Capture

Books Reviewed: 4

The Regulars by Georgia Clark – 2.5/5 Stars

P.S. I Like You by Kasie West – 4/5 Stars

One True Loves by Taylor Jenkins Reid – 4/5 Stars

The Woman in Cabin 10 by Ruth Ware – 3.5/5 Stars

Funny Fridays:

 :

August 5th

 :

August 12th

guilty as charged :) | 19 Hilarious Jokes All Book Nerds Will Appreciate:

August 19th

Doesn't everyone have this issue? I am usually read 3+ at one time!:

August 26th

Other Posts:

July 2016 Recap

Olympic Book Tag

The Olympic Book Tag: Take 2

Reviewing the Unreviewed: August 2016

girl and book

Looking Forward to September:

22299763

Crooked Kingdom comes out this month! This is probably one of my most anticipated books of 2016 and I’m so excited to read it. Leigh Bardugo is going to be in the Cleveland area this month and I am seriously considering going to see her. It is a couple hours away in the middle of the week and big cities make me nervous, so I’ll probably chicken out. But maybe…

2 thoughts on “August 2016 Recap

  1. Aww, such sweet pictures!! My brother lives in South Carolina and miss him all the time – it was so hard to say goodbye the last time he and his wife visited. I can totally understand!

    9 books is still better than none. Especially when one of the books was One True Loves. 😉 I managed to get 7 books read this month, which is pretty good for me.

Leave a Reply

