June 2016 Recap

Cute Floral Design June 2016 Calendar - Perfect for blogger schedules, teacher lesson plans, and students.:

I don’t know how every day seems like the longest day of my life and yet the month seemed to fly by. I don’t even really remember much from June, but I definitely read a lot. I would say it was a little quantity over quality, but I did read a few really good ones. My anxiety seemed to really kick up this month more than usual and I think when that happens I just burrow further into book land.

My life in a nutshell:

My blog also turned 3 this month. It’s kind of hard to believe I’ve been doing this 3 years. There’s still a few days left for my giveaway, so check out the link later in this post.

Books Read: 17

Genres Read:
Adult: 10
Young Adult: 7

Books Read in 2016 Overall: 67

girl and book

Books Reviewed: 3

The Girls in the Garden by Lisa Jewell – 4/5 Stars

The Royal We by Heather Cocks and Jessica Morgan – 4/5 Stars

Tell Me Three Things by Julie Buxbaum – 4/5 Stars

Funny Fridays:

Im sorry I can't go out. I've got a Book to read by MinnieandMaude:

June 3

The problem with reading...:

June 10

June 17

 :

June 24

Other Posts:

May 2016 Recap

Mid-Year Book Freak Out Tag

3 Year Blogaversary & Giveaway

Reviewing the Unreviewed: June 2016

Looking Forward to July:

26031833

Linda Castillo, author of the Kate Burkholder series, is going to be in my neck of the woods again for the release of her new book, Among the Wicked. So, Ohio friends, she’ll be at the Perry Sippo Library in Canton on July 13th at 6:30, if that sounds like something you’d be interested in. I am also looking forward to new releases from Kasie West and Liane Moriarty in July.

3 thoughts on “June 2016 Recap

  1. Pingback: July 2016 Recap | Stephanie's Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

