May 2016 Recap

May Calendar Page Printable – Mason Jar with Flowers Free Printable.  Click here to download May 2016 mason jar calendar page printable.   To my dear, dear, dear mason jar craft loving r…:

So I had a pretty good reading month in May and did a better job blogging than the past couple months, though the number of actual book reviews are still pretty pitiful. I took the Friday before Memorial Day off and spent a good deal of my four day weekend reading and it was wonderful! I finished three books over that weekend.

Books Read: 11

Genres Read:
Adult: 2
New Adult: 1
Young Adult: 8

Books Read in 2015 Overall: 50

Capture

I’m thinking maybe I should increase my goal for the year. I will probably hit 75 books before the end of the summer.

Books Reviewed:

The Last Good Girl (Anna Curtis #5) by Allison Leotta – 4/5 Stars
The Rose and the Dagger (The Wrath and the Dawn #2) by Renee Ahdieh – 3/5 Stars
Thoughts on the Curse Workers Series by Holly Black – 4/5 Stars

Funny Fridays:

May 6th

I do have awesome real friends! I swear! My fictional friends are fun to (pretend) to hang out with though. Grell and I have sleepovers where we do awesome stuff; you know, boy talk, pillow fights, dress up. *sigh* My life is sometimes more interesting un my head...:

May 13th

I met the man of my dreams last night... in chapter five.:

May 20th

-Jane Austen #oldbooksrstillcool:

May 27th

...:

Other Posts:

April 2016 Recap

This Book is making me Nervous: Noels that Feature Characters with Anxiety Disorder

Top Ten Tuesday: Times Passes and so does my Love

Reviewing the Unreviewed: May 2016

Looking Forward to June:

I have a review scheduled for The Girls in the Garden by Lisa Jewell next week, but other than that I don’t have any plans. I have several books from the library that all became available at one time, so I’m hoping to get those read before they expire – and maybe I’ll even get some actual reviews written.

10 thoughts on “May 2016 Recap

  1. I sucked at reviews last month, too. I am behind again and have no desire to catch up. I will eventually, but right now I just want to read.

    Great month for you!! And finishing 3 books over the weekend – I’m jealous!!

    I think I’m going to surpass my 50 book goal for the year and may need to increase it a bit.

    • Yes, my reading weekend was so nice! I thoroughly enjoyed it. Looks like we both estimated a little low on the number of books we’d read this year. But on the up side, that’s at least one goal set for this year that will actually be met haha

  2. Pingback: June 2016 Recap | Stephanie's Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

