March 2016 Recap

march calendar:

Well, I was a pretty bad blogger in March. While I read a decent number of books, I only reviewed a few. I also had many days where I didn’t even look at my blog feed, so I’m sure I missed some good posts from other bloggers. Perhaps I’ll do better this month.

Books Read: 11

Genres Read:
Adult: 8
Young Adult: 3

Books Read in 2015 Overall: 31

Capture

Books Reviewed:

The Forbidden Wish by Jessica Khoury – 3.5/5 Stars
Far From True (Promise Falls #2) by Linwood Barclay – 4/5 Stars
Wife for the Weekend (Sugar City #3) by Ophelia London – 4/5 Stars
A Gathering of Shadows (Shades of Magic #2) by V.E. Schwab – 3/5 Stars

Funny Fridays

March 4th

19 things only book lovers understand:

Mary 24th

I feel like I should clean the house, so I am going to read until the feeling passes.:

Other Posts

Happy Easter

Reviewing the Unreviewed

Looking Forward to April

17378527

I’m planning on re-reading the Raven Cycle books to prepare for The Raven King! I feel like I’ve been waiting forever for this book to come out and in the mean time I’ve forgotten a lot of details about the story so far. I made a deal with myself that this year I can only buy books for every ten pounds I lose (we’ll see how long this holds up!) and today marks 20 pounds lost so far this year, so I’m going to let myself buy The Raven King instead of waiting for it to come to the library. Also this month is my niece’s 1st birthday and my whole family is going up to Canada for a few days to celebrate! I haven’t seen my niece since September and she’s grown SO MUCH since then and I’m so excited to see her!

6 thoughts on “March 2016 Recap

  1. I have months like that – where I just can’t keep up on all the blog posts. I try my hardest, but life can get in the way (plus I get in moods where I just can’t). I was so behind on reviews, too, but finally caught up last week. The joys of blogging and all the ups and downs that come with it! You had a great reading month – 11 books is awesome.

    • I definitely was in a mood where I wasn’t feeling it last month. My problem with reviewing, though, is if I don’t write the review right after I read it, I just can’t seem to do it ever. It’s like all the details fall right out of my head when I start a new book.

      • Same here! If I don’t at least type up a mini review in Goodreads, I completely forget everything.

  2. 31 books so far this year! That’s brilliant! I was pretty shocking last month! And I’m still working on being a better internet friend and checking out everyone’s posts!
    I can’t wait to get my hands on The Raven King! I wanted to reread the first three books tho so I may be behind everyone else with reading it!

    • Thanks! I’m re-reading the first books now. I just finished the first one and started the second one last night. I do have like 4 books at the library that I’m “next in line for”, though, so if those come soon I’ll probably have to take a break on the re-reading.

  3. Pingback: April 2016 Recap | Stephanie's Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

