Happy Galentine’s Day! Celebrating my Favorite Female Authors

Galentine’s Day is the creation of Leslie Knope from one of the best tv shows of all time, Parks & Recreation. What is it exactly?

Start a Galentine's Day Tradition!:

This Galentine’s Day I thought I’d celebrate my Favorite Female Authors that I would invite to my Galentine’s Day Breakfast.

Rainbow Rowell

Rainbow Rowell

Of course one of my favorite authors of all time, Rainbow Rowell, would have to be there. It is no secret I wish she was my best friend. She is the author of one of my all-time favorites, Attachments, as well as gems like Fangirl and Eleanor & Park.

Jennifer Armentrout

JLA would be so fun to hang out with. She is the author of one of my favorite YA series, Lux, as well as popular series Covenant and Wait for You.

Allison Leotta

Allison Leotta

Allison Leotta is the author of the Anna Curtis series, which I love. She is also a former federal prosecutor in DC and would have LOTS of stories to share.

Kristan Higgins

Kristan Higgins

Kristan Higgins knows a little something about romance, but also of some great female friendships, so she would be a great addition to our breakfast. She’s the author of the Blue Heron series, as well as many other cute romances and her recent foray into Women’s Fiction with If You Only Knew.

Jojo Moyes

Jojo Moyes

Jojo Moyes could make us cry and then make us laugh. She’s written some of my favorites such as Me Before You and One Plus One.

Ovaries Before Broveries Card

HAPPY GALENTINE’S DAY

What authors would you invite to you Galentine’s Day Breakfast?

 

11 thoughts on “Happy Galentine’s Day! Celebrating my Favorite Female Authors

  1. This is a fun question! I would choose Kristan Higgins, Julie Klassen, Sarah MacLean, Denise Hunter and Christine Nolfi (I have had lunch with her and she is a lovely person and a great writer.) I would have a separate breakfast for all my favorite mystery writers so we can talk shop and not gross out the historical and contemporary authors. I would pick Tess Gerritsen, Lisa Gardner, Karin Slaughter, J.K. Rowling and Gillisn Flynn,

  2. Ovaries before Broveries 😂😂😂!! So funny!! I to wish to be best friends with Rainbow! (If try and convince her she needs to write a sequel to Fangirl!). Without a doubt I would invite Sarah J Maas (Like, he’ll yeah!), Alexandra Bracken, J.K. Rowling, Victoria Aveyard and like a billion others!

  3. Pingback: February 2016 Recap | Stephanie's Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

