January 2016 Recap

Download our free printable calendar for 2016. January through December are available in PDF format.:

So I definitely read more books than I thought I would this month. My goal of 75 for the year is seeming a little low, but we’ll see. I stuck to my resolution of not posting things just to post (I wasn’t really interested in the Top Ten Tuesday topics this month and I limited myself to only one tag that I liked), but my blog was pretty sparse. In life events, I had to have my car jump started twice, the second time I had to buy a new battery. Thank God for AAA, though! My area of the state for work has now had to help two other areas (our agency is divided into 4 areas BTW) pay their bills for our new billing process that started a couple months ago. And one of those areas was the one that piloted the program that said it was GREAT, so that was annoying. I really need to work on my resume and look for something else.

Books Read: 13

Genres Read:
Adult: 8
Young Adult: 5

Books Read in 2015 Overall: 13

Capture

Books Reviewed:

The Guest Room by Chris Bohjalian – 2/5 Stars
Every Last Word by Tamara Ireland Stone – 4/5 Stars
Red Rising (Red Rising #1) by Pierce Brown – 4/5 Stars

Funny Fridays

January 1

Ecards funny, humor ecards ...For more hilarious ecards visit www.bestfunnyjokes4u.com/:

January 8

January 15

He said: "Books or Me." I sometimes remember him when I'm buying new books.:

January 22

Books always win over cleaning!:

January 29

14 Funny Situations Only True Book Lovers Will Understand:

Other Posts

2016 Resolutions

OTP Book Tag

Reviewing the Unreviewed

Looking Forward to February

I have three reviews already written for books publishing in February so I’m feeling ahead of the curve. I’m also SUPER excited for Morning Star (Red Rising #3) to come out! I just started this series this month and I feel fortunate that I don’t have to wait very long for the conclusion. I’m also hoping to maybe write a few discussion type posts since my January posts were pretty sparse.

7 thoughts on “January 2016 Recap

    • It definitely deserves the hype! It did take a bit for me to get into the story, but I ended up loving it. And I just finished Golden Son yesterday (my review is going to post sometime next week) and as much as I loved the first book, the second one just completely blew it out of the water. SO GOOD!

  1. You just reminded me I was going to look into Red Rising. If you enjoyed it that much, I know I probably would too! You had a fantastic reading month!! I shocked the hell outta myself with 10 books. That’s so unlike me, but I’ll take it!

    I hate anything to do with car maintenance. It’s the worst!!

Leave a Reply

