OTP Book Tag

I saw this over on Books for Thought  (go check her out!) and thought it looked fun. OTP, for those that don’t know = One True Pair.

1. An a unpopular OTP that you ship

256683

Clary & Simon from The Mortal Instruments series. I felt bad for Simon that Clary led him on for so long. At the end of the day, though, I think Simon is too good for Clary, so I guess I don’t ship it all that much. But I couldn’t think of anything else.

2. An OTP that you didn’t ship but now you do

13188676

Warner and Juliette from the Shatter Me series. The first book was obviously Adam Forever, but book two totally changed that.

3. Your most hated OTP

25916942

Hayley and Bryce from Blackmail Boyfriend. Hayley is a complete psycho and needs therapy, not a boyfriend.

4. An OTP that took way too long to get together

10163292

Jennifer and Anthony from The Last Letter from your Lover. It took decades.

5. Your favourite non-canon OTP

16101168   17453983

Cricket and Anna from the Anna and the French Kiss series. Cricket is my favorite and he deserves much better than Lola. And while I do like Anna and St. Claire together (once he finally dumped his girlfriend), I always thought she and Cricket would work.

6. Your favourite BROTP

15995747

The Raven Boys, hands down.

7. An OTP you adored in the books but not as much in the movies or tv adaptation

140077

Sookie and Eric from the Sookie Stackhouse Series/True Blood. They were a major thing for many of the books, but barely a thing in the show (though I never saw the last two or three seasons of the show).

8. A popular OTP that no matter how hard you tried you just can’t ship it

20579287

Cole and Ali from The White Rabbit Chronicles. I just can’t even. I’m on the third book right now and every part I read that’s about their relationship makes me want to throw my Nook. I don’t think I’m going to be able to finish this series (so if anyone wants to give me a spoiler on how it all ends, I’m all ears!)

9. Your favourite LGBT + OTP

23734628

Simon and Baz from Carry On.

10. Your all time favourite OTP

18309803

Kami and Jared from The Lynbun Legacy series

13206900

Cinder and Kai from The Lunar Chronicles

I tag anyone who would like to participate.

10 thoughts on “OTP Book Tag

    • I liked them in the first book, but grew a little wary of them in the second book. And now in the third book they just drive me crazy. But I think I’m in the minority opinion about that! Have you read the whole series yet? I want to know what happens but I probably won’t finish the book before it expires from the library.

      • I’ve read the first three. I’m not sure I’m interested in book four because it’s more of a side book really. I had moments where I hated Cole but I dunno he’s just such a sweet guy that I can’t help but love him.

      • Can you tell me what happens in book three? I’m at the part where they’re in a warehouse and just found out Collins died and they’re fighting some zombies. Who else dies by the end? How do they win against Anima? Does Cole keep his “wait until Ali is 18 resolution” ?

      • I don’t want to ruin it for you! But I can tell you that one other member of their group dies. It’s pretty sad actually. Ali ends up going into Anima to try and destroy them and I don’t think Cole waits until Ali is 18.

  1. Pingback: January 2016 Recap | Stephanie's Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

