Top Ten Tuesday: Bookish Thanks

TTT Header

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday, hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, is a Thanksgiving Freebie, so I decided to list ten book or book-related things I’m thankful for.

23437156

  1. I recently finished Six of Crows by Leigh Burdugo and I loved it! With The Raven Boys coming to an end in a few months, I’m very thankful to have a new cast of characters that I’m just in love with!
  2. The blogging community. A few of my posts lately have been big downers and I am thankful for the support from so many of my fellow bloggers.
  3. Good Reads – an easy to use site to keep track of all my reading – even if it STILL doesn’t have a 1/2 star option when rating books.23654535   23746004
  4. When the book lives up to the hype – special shout outs to The Wrath and the Dawn, Six of Crows, and Black-Eyed Susans.
  5. Library e-books – Because I’m super cheap and hate buying things – and also because I hate physically going anywhere (including the library, sacrilege, I know).
  6. Book Giveaways – Because winning a free book is even better than borrowing from the library.
  7. Movies/Tv Shows based on books – because sometimes they’re good
  8. Book Reviews – There are so many great books I only decided to pick up based on some great reviews I’ve read.8909152
  9. Attachments by Rainbow Rowell – for being a book I can put on every list and recommend to everyone.
  10. Kaz Brekker – because how many times can I mention Six of Crows in one list? Kaz has become one of my favorite characters ever and there will be much fangirling in my review tomorrow…
21 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Bookish Thanks

  1. This is awesome. And I agree with so many of them! I need to read The Wrath and now I’m gonna have to try Six of Crows. I wasn’t going to, to be honest. But I know that you giving it high praise means it won’t be a waste of my time!

  2. Pingback: November 2015 Recap | Stephanie's Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

