The Fall Time Cozy Book Tag

pablo (15)

It’s the weekend, which means it’s time for a new Book Tag. In searching for tags I came across The Fall Time Cozy Book Tag on A Novel Glimpse. Fall is my favorite season – even if Ohio only likes to give us a couple of weeks of it before starting Winter early.

Crunching Leaves: The world is full of color. Choose a book that has reds, oranges and yellows on the cover.

23941351

This cover just screams fall to me. Despite the couple kissing, I like this cover. And this book was adorable.

Cozy Sweater: It’s finally cold enough to don warm cozy clothing. What book gives you the warm fuzzies?

6766430

Pretty much anything by Kristan Higgins!

Fall Storm: The wind is howling and the rain is pounding. Choose your favourite book OR genre that you like to read on a stormy day.

10401084

I don’t necessarily pick out a genre based on the weather, but when I think of the elements, I think of the Elementals series. (Again another cover you shouldn’t judge the book by!)

Cool Crisp Air: What’s the coolest character you’d want to trade places with?

19367070

Jessamin from Illusions of Fate

Hot Apple Cider: What under hyped book do you want to see become the next biggest, hottest thing?

22609352

I love the Anna Curtis series by Allison Leotta. I think Leotta is such a great author and one of my favorites of her genre.

Coat, Scarves and Mittens: The weather has turned cold and it’s time to cover up. What’s the most embarrassing book cover you own that you like to keep hidden in public?

I avoid this by mostly reading on my Nook. But I would probably say almost any Romance book. Those covers are just awful!

Pumpkin Spice: What’s your favourite fall time comfort food/foods?

Hmm this doesn’t have anything to do with books? But I’ll go with Pumpkin flavored coffee drinks and Pumpkin pie!

I tag whoever loves Fall

20 thoughts on “The Fall Time Cozy Book Tag

  1. Jessamin is a good choice. I would love to trade places with her (perhaps we could get a Sir. Bird). I agree with you about the covers of romance novels. I try to avoid reading them in public as much as possible. I don’t want people to think I am reading smut. lol

  2. I’m missing the autumn! No seasons where I am at the moment. I might do this tag too if I can come up with an answer for q1. I do a lot of travelling so I hardly own any physical books..thank goodness for ereaders, I would not survive without my Kobo.
    I have heard of moat of these books either. illusions of fate sounds right up my alley though.

    • I do love Fall, but I would give it up for nice weather all year long if I could. I agree that eReaders are fantastic. Probably 99% of the books I read are on my Nook. I recommend all the books I mentioned, but Illusions of Fate is really great. It was one of my top two favorite books from last year.

  3. I love any cute book cover with a kitty on it! 🙂 And any book cover with fall themes, or lake and cabin themes. I totally judge a book by it’s cover, which I know is terrible, lol. Cute tag!

  4. Great post. How did you ever come up with your answers. I thought I would try it, but I kept coming up blank. Maybe it has something to do with waking up at 3:00 am. My brain is fried.

  5. Pingback: October 2015 Recap | Stephanie's Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

