September 2015 Recap

Cute and Crafty 2015 Printable Calendar:

So this month my blog should’ve been named Stephanie’s Tags and Memes instead of Stephanie’s Book Reviews. I’ve been incredibly distracted and have not read many books and reviewed even less. Though I will give myself a little bit of slack since this month also included my sister, brother-in-law, and baby niece visiting for about a week and my little brother’s wedding. It was also the end of our fiscal year at work which is a crazy time. AND I started watching Parenthood on Netflix which took a lot of my time (can I also just say how MAD I am that season 6 didn’t start streaming on the 25th like it was supposed to!)

Books Read: 5

Genres Read:
Adult:ย 3
Young Adult: 2

Books Read in 2015 Overall:

Capture

Books Reviewed: 2

The Hypnotist’s Love Story by Liane Moriarty – 3/5 Stars
After You (You Before Me #2) by Jojo Moyes – 3/5 Stars

girl and book

Top Ten Tuesdays:

Characters I Just Didn’t Click With

Finished Series I have YET to Finish

Movies/TV Shows I Wish were Books

Books on My Fall TBR

Funny Fridays:

September 4

this is pretty cool i mean id love this to happen to my local library XD: this is pretty cool i mean id love this to happen to my local library XD

September 11

Happens to me all the time. I am so glad that most of my favorite authors have stopped killing off characters.:

September 18

24 funny wedding signs: 'By the end, you wish you had a club and spade':

September 25

 :

Other Posts:

Find Me Book Tag

The Secret Life of a Book Blogger Tag

Bath & Body Works Tag

Reviewing the Unreviewed: September 2015

15 thoughts on “September 2015 Recap

  1. It’s okay to have months like this. Sometimes life just gets in the way. I think I maybe read 4 books, because I’ve been super distracted too. Just can’t focus on reading for some reason. But, as long as I’m reading something, that’s better than nothing! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • That’s true, some are better than none. I don’t know why I can’t concentrate on anything lately. Other than the week where I had non-stop family stuff I’m not really doing anything else. Hopefully we’ll both do better next month!

  2. I can completely empathize! I haven’t read at all this month but mainly because I joined the Writing 101 course on WordPress and the writing is taking up my thoughts and a little bit of my time. But, hopefully soon I will get back! Good luck to us on our reading slumps! ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

