Top Ten Tuesday: Books On My Fall TBR

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday, hosted by the Broke and the Bookish, is: Top Ten Books On My Fall TBR.

Beastly Bones (Jackaby, #2)

1. Beastly Bones (Jackaby #2) by William Ritter. Published September 22.

23437156

2. Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo. Published September 29.

Pretty Girls

3. Pretty Girls by Karin Slaughter. Published September 29.

Zeroes

4. Zeroes by Scott Westerfeld, Margo Lanagan, and Deborah Biancotti. Published September 29.

A Madness So Discreet

5. A Madness so Discreet by Mindy McGinnis. Published October 6.

Carry On

6. Carry On by Rainbow Rowell. Published October 6.

These Shallow Graves

7. These Shallow Graves by Jennifer Donnelly. Published October 27.

Winter (The Lunar Chronicles, #4)

8. Winter (The Lunar Chronicles #4) by Marissa Meyer. Published November 10.

Oblivion (Lux, #1.5)

9. Oblivion (Lux 1.5)ย by Jennifer Armentrout. Published December 1.

10. Backstage (Boy Band #2) by Jacqueline E. Smith. Published December 8.

What books are you looking forward to this fall? Are you looking forward to any of the above?

30 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books On My Fall TBR

  1. Omg how did I forgot Zeros off my list??? I am oh so impatiently waiting for Carry On and Winter!! Simon & Baz forever!! Great TBR looks like we’re going to be reading a lot of the same books in the coming months I hope we both love them!!! ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜„

  2. I noticed Winter on another list, and I can’t believe I forgot it. A Madness so Discreet sounds really great, too. But I have to admit, it’s the cover that makes me want to read it the most. I didn’t even notice the hand grabbing her foot until recently haha.

  3. Ok, I’ve been boy band obsessed all my life, and there is a series with boy bands?! How did I not know this?!

    I have been seeing lots of mixed reviews on Pretty Girls and have been on the fence on trying it. Now that I see it on your list, I’m going to wait and see what you think first. I trust your judgement and if you say it’s worth reading, then I know it is!

    • Boy Band is a very cute book. There’s another boy band based series I’ve read the first two book from. Each book is from a different author, but the first is Aimee and the Heartthrob by Opehlia London. I liked that one and the second was ok, but I haven’t tried the other ones yet.
      I haven’t seen any reviews yet of Pretty Girls, I hope it lives up to my expectations! I’ve enjoyed all the other books I’ve read by Karin Slaughter, though. I’ll let you know what I think after I read it!

      • Yes, please let me know! I can’t decide if I want to try it, so I’d rather see what you think first. ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m going to check out the other boy band series, too.

  4. A Madness So Discreet is a new genre for Mindy McGinnis. She is a fellow Ohioan, and I’ve met her the past two years at Books by the Banks in Cincinnati. She is so delightful and witty. Let me know what you think of her new book.

  5. I nearly put Carry on on my list too but I am unsure… some of Rowell’s stuff is a little long but on the other hand Eleanor and Park was a classic for me. I look forward to reading your review.
    Happy reading x

  6. At least half of those are on my list as well! Along with Bound by Prophecy by Stormy Smith, The Divide by E.J. Mellow, Cam Girl by Leah Raeder, and Life After by Kira Adams.

  7. Pingback: September 2015 Recap | Stephanie's Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

