Top Ten Tuesday: Characters I Just Didn’t Click With

TTT Header

Today’s Top Ten Tuesday, hosted by the Broke and the Bookish, is: Ten Characters I Just Didn’t Click With.

Taken

1) Shannon from Taken by Dee Henderson. I just found everything about her so completely off-putting that I ended up DNF-ing the book.

The Murderer's Daughter

2) Grace from The Murderer’s Daughter by Jonathan Kellerman. I didn’t hate her, but I didn’t really care about her. I think she often did things contradictory to her character development and I just didn’t really care enough about her to ever get really invested in this story.

Luckiest Girl Alive

3) Ani from Luckiest Girl Alive by Jessica Knoll. She was just all around unlikable.

The Dare (The Bet, #3)

4) Grandma Nadine from The Dare by Rachel Van Dyken. One of those characters that just drove me crazy every single time she was in a scene.

The Heartbreakers (The Heartbreak Chronicles)

5) Stella from The Heartbreakers by Ali Novak. I thought she was such a brat and she drove me crazy.

Emmy & Oliver

6) Emmy from Emmy & Oliver by Robin Benway. She was kind of a brat sometimes, but she had less brat-like moments, too. Overall, I just never really connected with her character.

The Wrong Side of Right

7) Kate from The Wrong Side of Right by Jenn Marie Thorne. She got a little better as the book went on, but for the first half of the book she just drove me crazy.

Just One Day (Just One Day, #1)

8) Willem from Just One Day by Gayle Foreman. I have zero patience for his gypsy lifestyle.

I guess I’m just going with a top 8 for now. I’m sure I’ll realize ones I forgot after I read some other lists. What characters didn’t you click with? Were you un-clickable with any of my choices?

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Characters I Just Didn’t Click With

  1. I didn’t mind Stella from The Heartbreakers, I guess I gave her some leeway given everything she is going through but by no means is she a favourite heroine of mine. I suppose that means I didn’t connect with her when all is said and done 😛

    I agree with Kate from Wrong Side of Right wholeheartedly, she really frustrated me how she dealt with the campaign. I felt like she understood it but then her actions seemed to counteract that.

    As for Just One Day, I didn’t connect to either lead so that made for a dull read at times.

  2. Pingback: September 2015 Recap | Stephanie's Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

