Top Ten Tuesday: Authors I’ve Read The Most Books From

TTT Header

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday, hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, is: Top Ten Authors I’ve Read The Most Books From. So there was probably a way better way to do this, but I exported my books from Good Reads, sorted them by the author, and ran a formula to count how many times the author appeared.

Beginnings: Obsidian & Onyx (Lux, #1-2)

1. Jennifer Armentrout/J. Lynn = 27 books.
I’ve read almost every JLA book. Obsidian was the first book I’ve ever read from her and I’ve been hooked since.

Dead Until Dark (Sookie Stackhouse, #1)

2. Charlaine Harris = 15 books
The Sookie Stackhouse series. I stopped enjoying them maybe around half way through, but I was determined to finish the series.

The Best Man (Blue Heron, #1)

3. Kristan Higgins = 13 books
I’ve read all of her published books to date. I adore her writing style.

The Fiery Heart (Bloodlines, #4)

4. Richelle Mead = 12 books
The Vampire Academy and Bloodlines

The Protector (O'Malley #4)

5. Dee Henderson = 11 books
Mostly the O’Malley series, which I really liked, and a few standalone/part of other series which I didn’t enjoy as much.

Unseen (Will Trent, #7)

6. Karin Slaughter = 10
Mostly the Will Trent series. I am sooo ready for the next book in the series to come out already! She’s written two standalones since the last installment instead.

Pretty Little Liars (Pretty Little Liars, #1)

7. Sara Shepard = 9 books
Most of the PLL series before I just had to stop.

I've Got Your Number

8.Sophie Kinsella = 9 books
Mostly the Shopaholic series until I couldn’t take anymore. I’ve Got Your Number is by far my favorite, though.

Storm (Elemental, #1)

9. Brigid Kemmerer = 8 books
The Elemental series

The Dead Will Tell (Kate Burkholder, #6)

10. Linda Castillo = 8 books
The Kate Burkholder series.

Which authors have you read the most from?

16 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Authors I’ve Read The Most Books From

  1. Sophie Kinsella made my list, too! I got VERY burnt out on her books. It’s been years since I read one. I’ve Got Your Number is probably my favorite, too!

    • It’s not great literature or anything but they were kind of fun for awhile. The series actually ended once, but then the author decided to add to the series and I stopped reading soon after that. I much prefer the TV show, though the first couple seasons I thought were way better than what it is now.

  2. I need to get onto the JLA hype train, I’ve been seeing her books everywhere on WordPress lately. I also am an avid reader of Sophie Kinsella, I can’t help it, her books are consistently entertaining and lighthearted!

  3. Pingback: August 2015 Recap | Stephanie's Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

