The Emoji Book Tag

I was tagged for this by Alina @ Radiant Reads and I love emojis so I had to do it! You’re supposed to use the 5 Most Used or 5 Most Recently Used emojis. Apparently it’s up to you to interpret them however you want in relation to a book. I decided to go with my 5 Most Used.

    One Plus One

One Plus One by Jojo Moyes. A book that is so good, my words of praise just don’t do it justice. A big thumbs up!

   Dissonance (Dissonance, #1)

Dissonance by Erica O’Rourke. A book that I didn’t really like and don’t care enough to discuss why.

  Illusions of Fate

Illusions of Fate by Kiersten White. A book with witty banter.

   Game (Jasper Dent, #2)

Game (Jasper Dent #2) by Barry Lyga.  A book with a character so annoying it made me want to shoot something:  Connie. She started out such a great character and the girl was just SO STUPID in this book.

  Black-Eyed Susans

Black-Eyed Susans by Julia Heaberlin. A book I loved reading and want to celebrate. FYI – my review will post on Monday and will include a GIVEAWAY of this book.

Do you love Emojis? Feel free to tag yourself and  link your post in the comments!

11 thoughts on “The Emoji Book Tag

  1. Great tag! I’m sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy Game as much, although I can understand why you would consider Connie to be annoying. I really need to read Black-Eyed Susans ASAP; it sounds like such a great read!

    • I think the first book in the Jasper Dent series was the best, but the second two weren’t bad. Connie just drove me completely insane! I loved Howie, though. And Jasper is still a great character. I hope you get to read Black-Eyed Susans, it’s one of my favorite books of the year so far. And a different’ kind of serial killer book.

      • I think the first one was my favorite as well, although I really loved both sequels as well. Black-Eyed Susans sounds like a read I will most likely love, so I will definitely try to get a copy soon.

  2. I haven’t read the other books, but I really enjoyed Black-Eyed Susans as well. I liked how it flashed between young Tessie and present-day Tessie. Plus, unreliable narrators always allows me to play detective to figure out what’s really going on.

  3. Pingback: The Emoji Book Tag | It's All About Books

  4. Pingback: August 2015 Recap | Stephanie's Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

