The Courtship Book Tag

So when all else fails for a post, it’s book tag time! I saw this over on Thoughts and Afterthoughts and decided to give it a go.  The Courtship Tag plays on the phases of relationships.

Phase 1 – Initial Attraction: A book that you bought because of the cover

Alienated (Alienated, #1)

Alienated by Melissa Landers. I do admit to reading a lot of books because of their covers, but this is one I actually bought because of it. I was so intrigued by the cover of this book and I decided to buy it before I even really know what it was about. It was a good enough read, but wasn’t as good as I wanted it to  be. I still haven’t read the second book yet. I’m actually REALLY stingy when it comes to buying books these days and this book helped me learn my lesson.

Phase 2 – First Impressions: A book that you read because of the summary

The Fill-In Boyfriend

The Fill-In Boyfriend by Kasie West. I’m a sucker for the fake relationship trope and I will read almost any book with it that I come across.

Phase 3 – Sweet Talk: A book with great writing

The Night Circus

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern. This book is just beautiful.

Phase 4 – First Date: A first book of a series which made you want to pursue the rest of the series

The Hunger Games (The Hunger Games, #1)

The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins. I read this book in one day and went out the next day to buy the second book.

Phase 5 – Late night phone calls: A book that kept you up all night long

Dangerous Girls

Nothing really keeps me up all night long these days – not intentionally anyways – but I was up quite late reading Dangerous Girls.

Phase 6 – Always on my mind: A book that you could not stop thinking about

Never Let Me Go

Never Let Me Go by Kazuo Ishiguro. This book was horribly depressing and it really stuck with me for awhile.

Phase 7 – Getting Physical: A book in which you love the way it feels

I know this probably doesn’t make me a proper book nerd, but I don’t get weird about feeling or smelling books. I love a good hard copy, but I can read a book on my Nook and not feel like I’m missing out on anything.

Phase 8 – Meeting the Parents: A book in which you would recommend to your friends and family

Attachments

Attachments by Rainbow Rowell. It’s not a list of books without Rainbow Rowell being mentioned! This is one of my all time favorites and within the last year I finally convinced both my sister and my mom to read it.

Phase 9 – Thinking about the future: A book or series that you know you’ll re-read many times in the future

The Best Man (Blue Heron, #1)

The Blue Heron series by Kristan Higgins. I recently just finished my second full series re-read and I often re-read individual books in the series as well.

Phase 10 – Share the love!!! Who would you like to tag?

I find that I don’t often do tags I’m actually tagged in, but ones I see randomly. So if you want to do the tag, consider yourself tagged! Feel free to leave a link so I can see your answers!

7 thoughts on “The Courtship Book Tag

  1. Ohhhhhhhhhhhh this is a cute idea. Maybe we will do it, not sure yet… but I do ADORE Alienated’s cover, it is just so pretty. I liked Attachments, and yes it isn’t a list without Rainbow Rowell haha.
    Have a wonderful day 🙂

  2. This is cute, I need to do it! I love that you have Attachments on this list. Love that book! Couldn’t agree more with you about Dangerous Girls. That book was addicting and very suspenseful.

  3. Pingback: The Courtship Book Tag | Breathing in Fiction

  4. Pingback: June 2015 Recap | Stephanie's Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

