Top Ten Tuesday: Favorite Re-reads

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday, hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, is a freebie, so I’ve decided to go with my Favorite Re-reads. Those books that I can go back to again and again. The ones that save me from my reading ruts.

The Best Man (Blue Heron, #1)    The Perfect Match (Blue Heron #2)    Waiting On You (Blue Heron #3)    In Your Dreams (Blue Heron #4)

1-4. The Blue Heron series by Kristan Higgins. Kristan Higgins books always make me happy. They’re enjoyable and addictive and I love re-visiting the characters again and again.

Unspoken (The Lynburn Legacy, #1)

5. Unspoken (The Lynburn Legacy #1) by Sarah Rees Brennan. This is my favorite book of the series and just one of my favorite books period. Kami’s humor never gets old.

Anna and the French Kiss (Anna and the French Kiss, #1)

6. Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins. This books is just adorable and fun and yes I MIGHT skip over some of the more drama-filled moments, but I love the rest.

Obsidian (Lux, #1)

7. Obsidian (Lux #1) by Jennifer Armentrout. This was my first JLA book and it’s my favorite. I love re-reading about Daemon and Katy: the early years.

I've Got Your Number

8. I’ve Got Your Number by Sophie Kinsella. Probably my favorite chick-lit book.

Fangirl

9. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell. Cath and Levi are one of my favorite book couples and I love reading about them.

Northanger Abbey

10. Northanger Abbey by Jane Austen. I love this book so much! I love reading the banter between Catherine and Henry.

WHAT ARE YOUR FAVORITE RE-READS?

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Favorite Re-reads

  1. Fun idea. There are just some books that I love to read over and over. The Harry Potter series is one. Age of Innocence is another that comes to mind.

  2. I have only ever re-read one book in my life and it’s a shame. I want to be a re-reader and I buy my favorite books in paperback with the intention to read them again some day. I just never make the time. The only book I’ve read by Higgins is My One and Only and it was a favorite read. I have In Your Dreams waiting for me on my Kindle.

    I loved Anna and Fangirl. Such perfect reads!

    Great list!

    • Wow I can’t imagine not re-reading! There are so many books and so little time, though, so I get how people don’t. My one and only is good, but actually not one of my favorites by Higgins. If you like that, though, I definitely recommend her others. I actually just finished re-reading In Your Dreams.

  3. Pingback: May 2015 Recap | Stephanie's Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

