January 2015 Recap

I’ve never done monthly blog recaps, but I thought I’d try one and see how it goes. Enjoy! Or not. I mean, I usually don’t read those types of posts on other people’s blogs…

Books Read: 10

Capture

Books Reviewed: 7

The Great Zoo of China by Matthew Reilly (NetGalley) 3/5 stars
Sabotaged (Alaskan Courage #5) by Dani Pettrey (NetGalley) 3/5 stars
A Tap on the Window by Linwood Barclay 3/5 stars
Monstrous Beauty by Elizabeth Fama 2/5 stars
The Forgotten Girls by Sara Blaedel (NetGalley) 3/5 stars
The Magician’s Lie by Greer Macallister 2/5 stars
What If by Rebecca Donovan (NetGalley) 2/5 stars

Genres Read:
Adult: 8
New Adult: 1
Young Adult: 1

Memes:
Top Ten Tuesday: Most Anticipated Debut Novels for 2015
Top Ten Tuesday: Most Disappointed Reads of 2014
Top Ten Tuesday: Books I’d Love to Read with my Book Club

Other Posts:

Discussion Post: Readers Problem: Library Waiting List
Re-blogged a funny post on SHIPs from the writer of Jackaby: SHIP
Reviewing the Unreviewed: January 2015
I Joined BlogLovin

5 thoughts on “January 2015 Recap

  1. Ha ha! Maybe not the most encouraging to start off with ‘I don’t usually read these types of posts on other people’s blogs’. I get what you mean though, I think it depends on how the individual blogger sets it out. I read some people’s round-ups but avoid others. I just like how some people do it, and others I can take or leave, you know?

    You read some cool titles in January. 🙂

    • Haha, I know! I barely even tried with this one! No clever headline, no graphics, nothing. My view on not usually reading others is that I do a pretty good job of checking all the blogs I follow daily so a monthly recap is a kind of “been there, read that” for me. I consider recaps more of a “for-me” post and if other people are interested in reading it, great! If not, oh well! Haha

  2. Pingback: Rearview Mirror: January 2015 | The Aroma of Books

Leave a Reply

