The Gif Book Tag – Take 2

I’m going through a bit of a reading slump, so I thought I’d do this so I have something to post! Thanks to Stefani at Caught Read Handed for tagging me! The rules: The person who tags you will give you a list of ten books, you have to respond with one sentence and one gif to show how you feel about the book. You then tag others, leaving a list of ten books for them.

My Books from Stefani (I skipped the ones I’m unfamiliar with or already did):

The Maze Runner by James Dashner

This gif of Dylan O’Brien sums up how I felt about the book: Looks good, but ended up being bored.

The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky

I keep seeing people rave about this book, but I haven’t read it and I’m not really sure if I’m interested in it.
Any or all of the Raven Cycle Books by Maggie Stiefvater

Donna

I love any and all of the Raven Cycle books!

 The Young Elites by Marie Lu

I want to go to there

I haven’t read this yet, but I want to.

The Walking Dead comics by Robert Kirkman

Love the tv series, need to read the comics!

Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins

swoon animated GIF

A Swoon-worthy book

Allegiant by Veronica Roth

You Suck

Worst. Ending. Ever.

Feel free to tag yourself and use these books if you’d like to join the fun!

 

8 thoughts on “The Gif Book Tag – Take 2

  1. Yay! Glad you participated! (Can I be annoying and ask you to change my blog name to Caught Read Handed? Read. 🙂 Thanks!).
    Okay, I’m going to give you a long reply to your GIFs because I love them! 1. You really should read Perks. I love that book so much. I’ve read it over 10 times. 2. Your Raven Cycle GIF made me laugh out loud. 3. I definitely think you should read The Walking Dead comics. They are pretty different, but that’s the best part. It’s like getting two completely different story lines. But be warned that because they are different, characters might do things that you wouldn’t expect of them. It was really hard at first for me to accept this. I read the comics first and then watched the show, and it took a few episodes for me to be okay with that fact. But read them for sure! They are incredible.

    • Whoops! I fixed your blog name! Sorry about that! I watch a lot of Walking Dead (tv show) interviews and have read some graphic novel spoilers, so I know there are some differences (Shane, Dale, etc.). I think my biggest problem with reading the comics would be that there’s no Daryl Dixon! He’s my favorite ever!! I may give Perks a try someday. I’ve read nothing but good things about it, but for some reason it just doesn’t grab me. Thanks for tagging me!

      • Thanks!
        Yeah, no Daryl, but it’s still awesome. He’s a pretty great character, but you might not even notice his absence. The other characters are super awesome in the comics. If you do read, let me know!

  2. My favorite is the Allegiant gif. That sums it up perfectly! I’m still irritated over that. It took away from my enjoy of the Divergent the movie and I’m not looking forward to Insurgent (although I will still watch it). Helen Fielding did the a similar thing in the 3rd book of the Bridget Jones series. I like a happy ending so I don’t appreciate authors who take out main characters. I did hear the movie is not following the book. I hope that is true.

    • Allegiant really did ruin the series for me. I wasn’t excited about the first movie and waited for it to come out on dvd before watching it. And the Insurgent trailer just looks AWFUL to me (though, I’m sure I’ll still watch it someday, too). If the only problem with the book was taking out a main character at the end, I could almost be ok with it. But it was just so poorly written – the dual perspective didn’t work and so many other plot points were brought up that it almost felt like Roth was trying to start a new series. I could rant about this forever haha.
      I haven’t read the Bridget Jones series yet, but hearing that makes me not want to.

Leave a Reply

