NaNoWriMo Update #3

nano

Since I am currently not reading a book right now (I know, it’s awful), I’m skipping Monday’s Minutes and just sharing a NaNoWriMo update. I went to another write-in on Friday night and got caught up on my word count and got some new charms and tags for my keychain. Sunday I got a good deal of writing done – 4,260 words! So I’m currently at 29,385 words! I’ve started “Part 2” of the novel and am getting a clearer picture of what I want to happen – though I’m still not sure where it’s all going to end up.

I’m having fun writing, but I definitely miss reading. I think I’m definitely more of a reader than a writer. I just got Yes Please by Amy Poehler from the library, so hopefully I’ll get some of it read in between writing.

What are you reading? And if you’re participating in Nano, how are you doing?

7 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo Update #3

  1. You’re doing so well! I’m currently 8,000 words behind, with no spare weekends in sight :(. Hopefully, panic will hit in next week sometime and make me super productive!

      • That’s insane! I don’t think I can manage that, but I’m deffo going to try and set aside some serious writing time this weekend! Thanks for the encouragement. 🙂

Leave a Reply

