Monday’s Minutes + NaNoWriMo Update 2

MM

Monday’s Minutes is my weekly post where I share what I’m reading and what I’m reading next. Since I’m participating in NaNoWriMo, I’m also using this for my NaNo update.

The Mime Order (The Bone Season, #2)

So, I’m still reading The Mime Order (Bone Season #2) by Samantha Shannon. I’m a little over half way through. It’s a long book and I haven’t had nearly as much time to read as I like. It took me a bit to get into it because it has been so long since I read the last book and it uses a lot of made up terms for things that took some time to get reacquainted with. But I’m into it now and am enjoying it.

nano

NaNoWriMo Update

My word count per day hasn’t been too consistent, but I’m currently on par. I went to another write-in Friday and got a few more charms and tags for my keychain for meeting word sprints.

charm 1 charm 2

Overall, though, my novel still doesn’t have much of a plot and is a big pile of rubbish. I’m kind of thinking of quitting, to be honest. But, we’ll see. I like getting free things, so I may still go to some write-ins for the charms. 🙂

6 thoughts on “Monday’s Minutes + NaNoWriMo Update 2

  1. I would so go for the charms, haha. I know what you mean about wanting to quit. I’m no where near the word count. I haven’t been able to write as much as I want to each day, but I’m happy I’m finally writing again, even if it’s only a few hundred words every now and then.

    Some good things about having all of those words is that you could turn it into a different story later, and you can say that you’ve been working on a novel. At least that makes me feel better. Plus, those charms are gorgeous, so that’s good too. 🙂

    • I do love the charms!! They’re the biggest reason I’m still writing, which is kind of silly since I could probably buy them for myself very cheaply haha. But I feel more accomplished this way. I didn’t write at all today, so I’m behind on my word count, too. But you’re right, at least we’re writing!

Leave a Reply

