Top Ten Tuesday: Top Authors I’ve Only Read One Book From But NEED to read more

2824d-toptentuesday2

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday, hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, is: Authors I’ve Only Read One Book From But NEED To Read More. I’m going to broaden the topic a bit and also include authors I’ve only read one SERIES by. I have a tendency to binge read when I find a new author I like, so it’s a little more difficult to find an author I’ve read only one book from.

The Fever

1. Megan Abbott.
Book Read: The Fever
This book wasn’t what I was expecting, but it was well written and I enjoyed it. I’d like to give her other books a try.

All the Truth That's in Me

2. Julie Berry
Book Read: All the Truth that’s in Me
I really loved this book and it’s style. I definitely need more Julie Berry in my life

Secrets of Eden

3. Chris Bohjalian
Book Read: Secrets of Eden
I read this book before I became a super reader and it was so different from anything I’d read before. (*SPOILER ALERT* Unreliable Narrators!! *SPOILER ALERT OVER*) While I didn’t love the story, Bohjalian’s writing was great and I’d like to see what else he can do.

Unspoken (The Lynburn Legacy, #1)

4. Sarah Rees Brennan
Books Read: Unspoken, Untold
I just discovered the Lynburn Legacy earlier this year and fell in love. I love how the characters are written. I need more!

The Fault in Our Stars

5. John Green
Book Read: The Fault in our Stars
Everybody loves John Green and I’ve only made it through this book.

To All the Boys I've Loved Before (To All the Boys I've Loved Before, #1)

6. Jenny Han
Book Read: To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before
This story was all kinds of adorable. I’ve heard her others are similarly so.

Maybe Someday

7. Colleen Hoover
Book Read: Maybe Someday
While I didn’t love Maybe Someday as much as everyone else seems to, but I’d like to try more from Hoover.

Mind Games (Mind Games, #1)

8. Kiersten White
Books Read: Mind Games, Perfect Lies
I loved the Mind Games duology so, so much. I definitely need to read more from Kiersten White!

212 (Ellie Hatcher, #3)

9. Alafair Burke
Book Read: 212
I really enjoyed this book. It was a free ebook when I got it and it’s the third book in a series. I’ve always wanted to go back and read the beginning.

The Essence (The Pledge, #2)

10. Kimberly Derting
Books Read: The Pledge, The Essence, The Offering
While this isn’t my favorite series, I did enjoy it and would like to try more of Derting.

HAVE YOU READ ANY OF THE ABOVE AUTHORS? WHAT AUTHORS DO YOU NEED TO READ MORE FROM?

 

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Authors I’ve Only Read One Book From But NEED to read more

  1. Oooh, I need to read ALL THE TRUTH THAT’S IN ME. I also need to finish THE LYNBURN LEGACY books and read some more John Green. If you want to read more Colleen Hoover, I liked SLAMMED, and POINT OF RETREAT a lot. Also I really enjoyed Kimberly Derting’s BODY FINDER series 🙂

Leave a Reply

