The Dead Will Tell by Linda Castillo Book Tour Stop

Linda

I’ve mentioned a few times on this blog that one of my favorite series I discovered last year was the Kate Burkholder series by Linda Castillo. They take place in Holmes County, Ohio, which is close to where I grew up, and star Kate as the chief of police who is now English, but grew up Amish. I love this series and had been looking forward to the sixth book in the series, The Dead Will Tell, to release last Tuesday, July 8th. I also had the amazing opportunity to hear her speak and meet her, as she spent Release Day in Ohio!

photo 1

She spoke on her long journey to publication, the different genres she’s been drawn to, and about this series and the new book, among other things. She was very nice and humble and it was a great experience! I wish I had the courage to ask some questions and speak a little more to her, but just going to something like this is a pretty big step for this Anxiety prone girl!

I usually buy e-books these days, but of course I had to get something signed, so I picked up hard copies of The Dead Will Tell AND the first book in the series, Sworn to Silence.

Book Covers

photo 2   signature

I’m almost done with The Dead Will Tell and am loving it thus far! Somewhere down the road I will also be holding a giveaway for the SIGNED copy of Sworn to Silence. What better way to start your new favorite series than with a signed copy!?

This is the first book tour I’ve ever attended and I really enjoyed it. What about the rest of you? Have you ever had the opportunity to meet a favorite author? What was your experience like?

Oh, and don’t forget to check out the Lifetime adapted movie of the first book, An Amish Murder starring Neve Campbell, this Sunday afternoon, July 13th, on the Lifetime Movie Network (check your local listings for time).

 

4 thoughts on “The Dead Will Tell by Linda Castillo Book Tour Stop

  1. Pingback: Review: The Dead Will Tell by Linda Castillo | Stephanie's Book Reviews

  2. Pingback: 2014 End of Year Book Survey | Stephanie's Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

