Monday’s Minutes

MM

Monday’s Minutes is my weekly post where I share what I’m reading and what I’m reading next.

WHAT I’M READING

The City

The City by Dean Koontz. I’ve never read a Koontz book before and I was expecting suspense/mystery, but that’s not what this book is at all. I don’t even know how to describe it yet. I’m only a few chapters in and so far I just think it’s a little odd. I’m hoping I just haven’t gotten to the main plot yet.

WHAT I’M READING NEXT

Gone

Gone by Anna Bloom. I’m going to be part of the blog tour for this book, so I got a review copy and I’m anxious to start it. I actually might put The City on hold for a bit to read this instead.

What are you reading?

6 thoughts on “Monday’s Minutes

    • It’s an ARC. It actually goes on sale tomorrow! I’ll definitely check out Intensity. I’ve glanced at some other reviews of The City and most of them say it’s very different than what he usually writes, so I don’t think I’m getting the authentic Koontz experience with this one. Hopefully by the end of the week I’ll have it read.

  1. My favorite Dean Koontz book is Watchers. I read it when I was younger and it was actually one of the first books to spark my obsession with reading. It also made me cry, so there’s that 😉

Leave a Reply

