Monday’s Minutes

Monday’s Minutes is my weekly post where I share what I’m reading and what I’m reading next.

WHAT I’M READING

Omens (Cainsville, #1)

Omens (Cainsville #1) by Kelley Armstrong. This book has been on my TBR list forever and finally became available at the library. I’m not quite half way through yet, but I’m a little disappointed so far. After a promising beginning, the pace has slowed way down and it’s just kind of weird and confusing instead of mysterious. I thought about putting this down, but I’ve waiting so long to read it and am far enough into it that I want to see it through.

Just One Day (Just One Day, #1)

Just One Day (Just One Day #1) by Gayle Foreman. Everybody loves this series. I was about four or five chapters in when Omens became available and this one hadn’t done anything to interest me so far, so I made the switch. However, I’m planning on trying this again for a few chapters to give me a little break from Omens.

WHAT I’M READING NEXT

Boy, Snow, Bird    Dorothy Must Die (Dorothy Must Die, #1)

Boy, Snow, Bird by Helen Oyeyemi and Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Paige just came off the hold list from the library, so I think I’ll be going with one of them.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Monday’s Minutes

  1. Wait it out until you get to the second part of Just One Day. I wasn’t thrilled with the first half (basically because I didn’t care for Willem) but the second half made it one of my favorite books.

    • I thought I was the only one who doesn’t like Willem. Glad to hear I’m not alone. I finished this today and wasn’t that thrilled with it. I did like all the growth that Allyson ending up going through, but I’m annoyed that it’s all because of a guy. I was actually really hoping that she never saw him again. Have you read the next book? I feel like I need to.

      • I guess I related to her on the whole being pushed to do something you don’t really want to do and then having to deal with everyone reacting when you change your mind thing. That was my favorite part of it haha I guess I blocked out that it was because of a guy. I haven’t read the next one yet because its from Willems point of view…but I guess I should give it a try in time for the novella thats coming out.

Leave a Reply

