Top Ten Tuesday: Books I almost put down, but didn’t.

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday, hosted by Broke and the Bookish, is: Books I almost put down, but didn’t.  I usually CAN NOT put down books (or series) once I start them, but I’ve been working on it. My list are books I didn’t put down, but wish I did. So, it’s the TOP TEN WORST BOOKS I ALMOST PUT DOWN AND DIDN’T.

Friday Night Alibi

1. Friday Night Alibi by Cassie Mae. Silly premise. Silly characters. Waste of time.

Passion (Fallen, #3)   Rapture (Fallen, #4)

2. & 3. Passion and Rapture by Lauren Kate. The first 2 books were readable. These last two were AWFUL.

Throne of Glass (Throne of Glass, #1)

4. Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas. Everyone seems to love this book, but I thought it was horrible.

Mini Shopaholic (Shopaholic, #6)

5. Mini Shopaholic by Sophie Kinsella. I like Sophie Kinsella, but after the first couple of Shopaholic books, I just could barely stand them anymore.

What I Thought Was True

6. What I Thought was True by Huntley Fitzpatrick. I kept reading because I thought it would get better. It didn’t.

Cruel Beauty

7. Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge. Another book I kept reading because I thought it would get better.

The Innocents

8. The Innocents by Francesca Segal. I wanted to like this book. I did for awhile. I wish I would’ve stopped reading before it completely let me down.

The Dressmaker

9. The Dress Maker by Kate Alcott. I thought this was supposed to be this popular, wonderful book. I’m not sure how popular it became, but it was not wonderful at all.

Beautiful Disaster (Beautiful, #1)

10. Beautiful Disaster by Jamie McGuire. There was so much hype about this book, so I made myself finish it. It was ridiculous.

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books I almost put down, but didn’t.

  1. I thought for sure Allegiant would be on your list lol

    For me, I regret finishing The Wasp Factory, the subject matter was so disturbing that I still feel sick about it sometimes, but it was like a gruesome wreck that you’re too shocked to look away from.

Leave a Reply

