Top Ten Tuesday: Things On My Bookish Bucket List

639f0-toptentuesday

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday, hosted by the Broke and the Bookish, is: Top Ten Things On My Bookish Bucket List (could be blogging related, book related etc. — meeting authors, reading x many books per year, finishing a daunting book, etc.).

1. Write a book and have it published. – Come on, this is every book lovers dream, right?

2. Write at least one well thought-out, in-depth, insightful, witty review. – Let’s be real. I suck at writing reviews. Like, a lot.

3. Win one of Jennifer Armentrout’s contests. – This woman posts contests on her website All. The. Time. I never win.

4. Be mentored by Rainbow Rowell. – Because she’s pretty much perfection. And I want us to be best friends.

5. Get a job at a publishing company where I get to do nothing but read manuscripts all day. – I would rather have this job, making at least what I make at my job right now (which is not much), than win $1 million.

Well, that’s only five, but that’s all I got. What’s on your bookish bucket list?

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Things On My Bookish Bucket List

  1. Pingback: Top Ten Things On My Bookish Bucket List | Brin's Book Blog

  2. I hope you’ve already started on #1 because I’ve heard far too many people with that goal, but when you ask them if they’ve started writing, they just shake their head and say, “no.”

    There’s a reason I subscribe to your reviews and it’s because they are insightful and witty.

    And you do realize that #5 is like the biggest myth in publishing, right? 🙂

    • I’ve started a bazillion books, but haven’t landed on “the one” yet. I do a lot more thinking about it then working on it. Thanks for liking my reviews, even though they still need work 🙂 And I still hold out hope for a way to make a living by reading all day!

Leave a Reply

