Monday’s Minutes

MM

Monday’s Minutes is my weekly post where I share what I’m reading and what I’m reading next.

WHAT I’M READING

Triptych (Will Trent, #1)

Triptych  (Will Trent #1) by Karin Slaughter. I read Unseen quite awhile ago not realizing it was part of a series (it’s #8, I believe). I enjoyed it and felt like it gave enough back story for me not to be lost in Will Trent’s world, but I’ve always wanted to go back and start it from the beginning. This came available from the library just when I was needing something not YA. (I love YA, but if I read too many in a row I sometimes get a little annoyed. That happens when you read characters about half your age.) I’m only a couple chapters in, but I’m liking it so far.

WHAT I’M READING NEXT

Fractured (Will Trent, #2)

Fractured (Will Trent #2). This is the great thing about being late in the game to reading established series – little to no wait between books! I just borrowed this from the library, too, in anticipation of finishing the first one.

What are you reading?

5 thoughts on “Monday’s Minutes

  1. Karin Slaughter came to San Diego last year and she was my favorite author ever to see speak. She didn’t read from her book, but told hysterical stories about how she chose her genre and growing up in the south. I’ve been reading her books ever since. Totally hooked! I’m about 3/4 of the way through Fractured right now, but if you haven’t read the Grant County series, which comes before Will Trent, they are also a must read.

    • Thanks for reminding me about the Grant County series! I remember seeing those when I read Unseen, but forgot them. I’ll need to add them to my TBR shelf, too. It must have been cool to hear Karin Slaughter! I’m jealous!

Leave a Reply

