Monday’s Minutes

 

MM

Lately, I have just not been in the mood to read. This week I’ve been sick with the flu, which meant two days home from work, laying on couch and catching up on Dexter. Last week I tried starting several books, a couple of which I’ve heard really good things, but just couldn’t get into any of them. I finally borrowed The Best Man by Kristan Higgins from the library and read it again because it’s light and fun and I knew what to expect from it. It did a good job of filling my reading necessity.

WHAT I’M READING

The Madman's Daughter (The Madman's Daughter, #1)

The Madman’s Daughter by Megan Shepherd. I bought this book because it was only $1.99 and I’ve seen it around. I’m maybe half way through with this book and I’m not all that impressed so far. After a fast start, it’s dragged. The suspense is not very suspenseful, the plot isn’t very believable. The characters are not very developed, outside of Juliet and I think because of her name and the concept of going mad, I keep comparing her to Juliette from the Shatter Me series and am finding her lacking. However, I’m still interested in finding out what happens and hope to finish this soon.

WHAT I’M READING NEXT

The Distance Between Us

The Distance Between Us by Kasie West. I’ve read several favorable reviews on this book lately, so I’m hoping it lives up to the hype.

What are you reading?

One thought on “Monday’s Minutes

Leave a Reply

