Monday’s Minutes

MM

Monday’s Minutes is my weekly post where I share what I’m reading and what I’m reading next.

WHAT I’M READING

Fear the Worst

Fear the Worst by Linwood Barclay. I’ve shared before my great love for all things Linwood Barclay and this book is just reaffirming that. I’m a little more than half way through and I’m enjoying it. There are times, of course, that in terms of the mystery I feel a little “get on with it, already!”, but the character development is so good!

A Million Suns (Across the Universe, #2)

Also, I started A Million Suns by Beth Revis last week and I’m trying to decide whether or not I want to finish it before it expires. I read the first book quite a while ago and I think I mostly enjoyed it. I’ve wanted to read the rest of the series since then, but it’s just failing to interest me right now.

WHAT I’M READING NEXT

The Knife of Never Letting Go (Chaos Walking, #1)

The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness. I keep hearing great things about this series, so I think it’s time I finally read it.

What are you reading?

3 thoughts on “Monday’s Minutes

  1. I just started Streaks of Blue by Jack Chaucer. I’ve only read the first two pages though, so I can’t yet tell how I feel about it.

    I’ve had my eye on The Knife of Never Letting Go for some time now, but haven’t read it myself. I’m excited to hear what you have to say about it. Happy Reading!

    • I haven’t heard of Streaks of Blue. I’ll need to check that out. As for The Knife of Never Letting Go…I read the first chapter and was not impressed enough to go any further. I have it for a couple more weeks, though, so I might try it again.

      • It’s so disappointing when a book doesn’t live up to its hype 😦

        I got Streaks of Blue from NetGalley. I really liked the sound of the blurb, but now that I’m into it, it feels a little forced. Granted, I’m not that far, so I hope it calms down and finds a decent rhythm.

Leave a Reply

