Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I’d Recommend To The Reluctant Reader

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday (hosted by The Broke and the Bookish) is: Top Ten Books I’d Recommend to “X Person”. I chose The Reluctant Reader – the person that doesn’t understand the concept of reading for fun. The following are books I would recommend from various genres to get someone into reading again.

Recommended to the Romantics/Lovers of Chick Flicks

Attachments  I've Got Your Number

1. Attachments by Rainbow Rowell
2. I’ve Got Your Number by Sophie Kinsella

Recommended to the History Lovers

The Passing Bells (Passing Bells, #1)  A Voice in the Wind (Mark of the Lion, #1)

3. The Passing Bells by Phillip Rock
4. A Voice in the Wind by Francine Rivers

Recommended to the Crime/Mystery Enthusiasts

Defending Jacob  Gone Girl

5. Defending Jacob by William Landay
6. Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn

Recommended to the Young at Heart

The Hunger Games (The Hunger Games #1)  Divergent (Divergent, #1)

7. The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins
8. Divergent by Veronica Roth (I hated the last book in this series, but the first is still one of my favorites)

For the Sci-Fi/Paranormal Fan

Shatter Me (Shatter Me, #1)  Shadow and Bone (The Grisha, #1)

9. Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi
10. Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

 

 

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I’d Recommend To The Reluctant Reader

  1. I actually read A Voice in the Wind a few years back and enjoyed it, although I never got around to the rest of the series. And OMG the cover for Shatter Me is absolutely gorgeous!

    • I had to read the second book in the series because A Voice in the Wind made me so mad at the end. The third book in the series was not great. But it was almost like a standalone book because it only focused on one of the secondary characters. There was no Marcus or Hadassah.

      And I love the Shatter Me covers!

  2. Divergent and The Hunger Games for sure. I’ve read Redeeming Love by Francine Rivers, but the Mark of the Lion series is on my TBR list. Also, only read Eleanor & Park but loved it. I’d probably read anything by Rainbow Rowell. Also really enjoyed Shadow & Bone and the Shatter Me series I’ve heard nothing but good things about. Great list!

    TTT
    Sandy @ Somewhere Only We Know

Leave a Reply

