Monday’s Minutes

MM

Monday’s Minutes is my weekly post where I share what I’m reading and what I’m reading next.

WHAT I’M READING

Spark (Elemental, #2)

Spark (Elemental #2) by Brigid Kemmerer. I’m enjoying this series so far. As I mentioned in my review of Storm, Gabriel Merrick basically annoys me, but I was holding out hope for him. I’m still slightly annoyed, but now that we get to see the insecurity behind his sarcastic bravado, I like him better. And I have to share the line that made me laugh out loud. He’s at Layne’s house (his future – but not current – love interest) to study and her dad walks in and finds them in a “it’s-not-what-it-looks-like-moment”.

Her dad took a step forward. “I’ll have you arrested and charged with trespassing and statutory rape.”

“Then I’m going to need another fifteen minutes.”

WHAT I’M READING NEXT

Breathless (Elemental, #2.5)  Spirit (Elemental, #3) Minutes Before Sunset (The Timely Death Trilogy, #1)

The next novella and book in the Elemental series, because once I start something I have to keep going. I’m kind of mad at myself for starting this series before it’s finished, though. I think there’s still at least another two book that aren’t published yet. I also received a copy of Minutes Before Sunset by Shannon Thompson from the author that I’m looking forward to starting.

One thought on “Monday’s Minutes

  1. Pingback: Spark by Brigid Kemmerer – 3.5 stars (out of 5) | Stephanie's Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

